We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #44 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

The service is excellent as well as the rooms, very confortable! If you go to Lisbon book a room at this hotel. The location is perfect, near the center, about 2 or 3 stops with the metro (it is about 3 min away from the hotel) and 10 min from the airport.. It's the cheapest 5-star-hotel, I paid 89 euros and I got a junior suite (it was a special summer offer).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisamalagueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,111
    1,788
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,201
2,346
189
829
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

At the corporate rate I could get, this was very good value. Neighbourhood is not very interesting, especially not on a Sunday evening, but there are some restaurants, at least.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AllanGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

Room was large by European standards, but I requested a queen bed and got a room with two singles. This has happened in the past when I made similar bookings through Expedia (low rates = worst room in the hotel). I didn't complain because I figured I wouldn't be spending that much time in the room anyway.
Service was great - excellent staff
Only wired broadband, no wifi
A bit far from the City center, but the 746 bus stops just up the street from the hotel, and this goes to Marques de Pombal Square where there are easy connections (including the Metro).
Fairly close to airport: 10 - 12 Euro taxi fare.
Excellent sound insulation
Overall, I think this is more of a 4-star hotel by Western standards.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

When you get a taxi from airport don't pay more then 10 euros,we got ripped of paid 20 euros on arrival. Took time to book in as they did not have our booking,Nice and clean,our room did not have a hand held powershower. Tea from room service cheap enough 2.50E.
Too far from the centre although metro over the road,(Busy road to cross). Pick pockets & beggers rife on metro. I think the hotel should have a shuttle bus from airport and into the centre for the guests.No information in the room regarding where and how to get there around Lisbon.
If you are a tourist going to lisbon read my report on forum Be Aware Robbers Paradise

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trublu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Huge five star hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Booked through ebay for £150 for three nights. Great spa and brand new gym, which was empty most days. Breakfast had a jhuge selection and was busy one morning. Swimming pool was 24° but felt cooler, spa staff were friendly and polite. Close to transport links, only negative would be the car parking cost at €18 p/night, but it is a capital city. Close to airport but sufficient sound proofing. Fast internet at €3p/hr I would return at £50 p/room rate !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, Quality Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for spending your time and sharing your opinion on the product & services provided during your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our new brand spa area.

Comments like yours truly assist us to do better or to address our priorities.

If you have any further suggestion to help us to improve for your next visit, would you please contact me directly: renata_dias@corinthia.pt.

Hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Renata Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed in an executive room which was on the 21st floor we had a great view of the viaduct but the room was a bit on the small side. The bathroom very nice with a good power shower. Turn down service was a nice extra and the bed was very comfortable indeed. We had dinner in the restaurant on our 1st night which was very nice and not to pricy but we then made the mistake of having a drink in the bar. ( €13 for a vodica and 7up and €3.80 for a pint needless to say we only had the one) The breakfast was very good plenty of choice, you can also eat out side which is nice. On the negative side the swimming pool is not heated and was freezing cold even though it was 30 degrees out side and the sun deck is quite small. There was also a dog staying in the room next to us which barked every time we moved in our room we complained to the front desk the next morning but luckily they were checking out so we did not have to change rooms.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, Quality Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
Dear Kim,
Thank you for spending your time and sharing your opinion on the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the bar of the Hotel and the temperature of the pool. Be sure that your comments will be taken seriously to better serve you in the future.

If you have any further suggestion to help us to improve for your next visit, would you please contact me directly: renata_dias@corinthia.pt.

Hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and show you our improvements.

Renata Dias
(Quality Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

Got booked trough lastminute.com and got the executive level after showing the reception staff my invoice. Standard business Hotel close to the Airport in the outskirts of Lisboa..
Average income neighborhood around for a hotel with a posh lobby and fancy restaurants...
Agreable amenities although improvable.Limited size room with good amenities and comfy bed..Delicious Club breakfast and view..

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priv_Dis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing