We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masa Hotel Almirante
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Luena(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
49
105
64
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
105
64
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanjos metro stationbreakfast barspacious roommin walkexcellent hotelyogurtperfect locationfridgecleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms clean - lovely white sheets. Service very good and good English from staff. Even arranged breakfast half an hour earlier when we had a flight to catch which was brilliant. Overall good value for money and no complaints.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Hotel Almirante while on a business trip. Despite advertising in-room internet and conference room facilities, these proved to be false advertisements. Upon check-in we were informed there was only internet available in the lobby (and a very poor signal at that) and the "conference" facility was an alcove room (not private) at another hotel down the street! Although the room was fairly clean, we had difficulties with our shower not draining properly and the handheld shower attachment not securing to the shower head. Also, we had to pay an extra daily fee for the deadbolt mechanism to our safe, in order to actually use the in-room safe.

Although it provided a place to sleep, I would not recommend this hotel to others nor will we be staying there again.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank Jody1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights during a work visit to Lisbon, and did not find anything to complain about the hotel. Reasonable prices, beautiful interior and neat rooms. The AC was very loud the first night, and the temperature was chilly, but this can of course be adjusted, which we did, ant slept tight after that. The breakfast buffet was also good. A little slow check-in at the hotel, but otherwise the service was good. The location is also ok as the hotel lies close to the Anjos- metro station, from where it is very easy and fast to get downtown, to the Baixa. The city itself is also beautiful with its historic buildings and the amazing view towards the sea at dark.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I got nice tidy room with silent air-conditioning, good service in English. Breakfast ok for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The keys dont work 75% of times, the staff do not know anything at all and are not helpful.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank VikVikMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews