We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very poor .Dirty in a ruff area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masa Hotel Almirante
Ranked #178 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very very poor .Dirty in a ruff area”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I arrived at this shabby hotel at 13.00hrs just to be told that check in could only be done after 14hrs , even though rooms were ready and available , those seem to be the orders from managment .The lobby looked dirty and old , def needs renovation .After waiting for an hour -- Listenning to a winging receptionist on how his boos does not pay any of the staff for the past 3 months ( which explains alot ) -- I was given a room , where the carpet was very dirty , the toilet still dirty and a very very old look to all of it ...i complained and was given another room that was as dirty as the last one .... Stayed one night and left , ad will never come back again .

Room Tip: dont stay ...none of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marbf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    69
    52
    24
    37
See reviews for
49
68
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Carpeted room smelled like stinky feet.
sink drain smelled bad, rotten garlic smell.
Beds too hard.
Staff was friendly, tried to help, though the breakfast waiter seemed somwhat salacious, staring at my wife.
very slow moving elevator.
No communal pc for internet access.
breakfast was more good than bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyBearBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel in great location if you want to explore the city not far from the airport. Close to Anjos subway station.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast area should be bigger as we had to wait a good while to have our meal as there was no seats available when bus tour group was seated.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizaK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located near a subway station not to far from downtown, the room was ok, but the mattresses were old and not too comfortable. We stay for 2 nights, the second day they took the towels we used, but didn't replace them. They only have Internet in the lobby. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

1. No A/C while 30' outside and inside. AC off due to manager decision (it was cold few days ago and it will be cold again in 3 days, so we are not going to change ventilation from Heating to A/C mode for few days only). It was may, beginning of summer soon...
2. Very narrow parking
3. Rooms might be dangerous - you could easily reach unprotected power wires (haven't enough courage to check if there was power "inside"). Just close to light swich next to a bed - so be careful in the night

Only good point is location - 15 minutes walk from old centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-Ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms clean - lovely white sheets. Service very good and good English from staff. Even arranged breakfast half an hour earlier when we had a flight to catch which was brilliant. Overall good value for money and no complaints.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Hotel Almirante while on a business trip. Despite advertising in-room internet and conference room facilities, these proved to be false advertisements. Upon check-in we were informed there was only internet available in the lobby (and a very poor signal at that) and the "conference" facility was an alcove room (not private) at another hotel down the street! Although the room was fairly clean, we had difficulties with our shower not draining properly and the handheld shower attachment not securing to the shower head. Also, we had to pay an extra daily fee for the deadbolt mechanism to our safe, in order to actually use the in-room safe.

Although it provided a place to sleep, I would not recommend this hotel to others nor will we be staying there again.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jody1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#106 of 247 in Lisbon
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#172 of 247 in Lisbon
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
America Diamonds Hotel
America Diamonds Hotel
#115 of 247 in Lisbon
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dos Anjos
Hotel Dos Anjos
#229 of 247 in Lisbon
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#157 of 247 in Lisbon
505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Hotel Almirante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Hotel Almirante

Property: Masa Hotel Almirante
Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 68 | Arroios, Lisbon 1150-020, Portugal (Formerly Hotel Almirante)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Masa Hotel Almirante 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Lisbon, The Almirante is within easy walking distance of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport. Design for business and leisure travelers alike, each of the 59 comfortable rooms offers individually-controlled air conditioning, sound-proofed windows, mini-ba, cable TV, safe-deposit box and direct dial phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Masa Hotel Almirante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almirante Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing