We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Hotel needs work.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #139 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Good Location, Hotel needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed 3 nights in Lisbon. Hotel room needs work. Plaster on the walls need repairs. Bed little hard for my taste. Loved the kitchen. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Night shade felled from its holding but was fixed the next day. Across from the Hard Rock cafe. Metro is right in front of the hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Clean though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourwinds_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    492
    255
    68
    52
See reviews for
297
383
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

There was a problem with the hot water in my room, and the staff were not able to deal with in a professional way. The hot water was gone for the most of three days, only the evening on the second day it was restored, then gone again next morning. I was never offered an apology, a compensation or an opportunity to take a shower somewhere else.
Unfortunately, this is all to common in Portugal - people in the Portuguese service industry generally don’t see themselves as providers of service on behalf of their company, but rather as employees with a list of specific tasks to carry out. When anything out of the ordinary happens, they have no clue about what to do, except to call the boss. Of course, this is partly because their boss have instructed them to not do anything out of the ordinary without calling first. So there you go. The result is that problems are often not dealt with in a flexible and creative manner, as I experienced at Vip Eden.
There are of course exceptions, but in my experience, when you do get good service in Portugal, more often than not, the person behind it is Brazilian, Bulgarian, British, etc.
My advice to others who experience service problems in Portugal, is to insist on speaking to the boss, and not giving up until it's solved.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Kansas City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We loved having the privacy of the extra room (living room with easy couch-into-a-bed for our daughter) & the tiny kitchenette. Ended up being less expensive by far than 2 hotel rooms or a junior suite elsewhere. Our unit was quite run-down, door knobs have made holes in walls, baseboards & paint peeling, etc. IKEA level furnature. But clean enough. In nice weather the rooftop pool and bar would be nice, killer views. Excellent, walk-out-the-door location into a main part of sightseeing Lisbon--just minutes to all those fun restaurants on San Anteo & Rue Jardim do Regedor (the "eating lane"). So if the price is great, and you aren't in your room a lot anyway, I'd reccomend this place.

Room Tip: We looked out on the main street, 4th floor, and had some street noises, trash trucks and the like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We echo all the good remarks recently about this hotel. The room facilities were good and we have no problem with the decoration or furnishings. It was clean and there was lots of storage space, plenty of lighting, excellent shower, efficient airconditioning and kitchenette with kettle, toaster and coffee maker and all you would need for two people. Breakfast at €8.50 is rather expensive for Continental type but there was plenty of choice and the terrace is gorgeous, or you can self cater using the Pastellerias nearby or the supermarket 100m south, past the beautiful station. We used the pool several times - yes it is smallish but this is a city hotel and most people like us will be out exploring.

The only downside we think is that most rooms will only have at most a view of some sky and the trees and wall of the facade. But there is always the terrace and like most people we don't spend much time in the hotel on a city break. We wish they'd cleaned the windows!

Staff were very helpful and booked our restaurant when we couldn't get an answer in the morning.

The location was unsurpassable. It was so easy to get to everywhere in the city, even to the wonderful and crazy number 28 tram. The 5-day Carris travel pass was a fantastic bargain, especially as we loved the elevators, - a single trip for €3.5 would cost most of the daily amount on the pass, which was less than €5. There was plenty of variety of eating places around. A must-see is the interior of Casa do Alentejo; even if you don't eat there (we enjoyed our meal) you can wander around inside and upstairs, preferably in daylight. Fondest memories of the Pasteis de Belem cafe - oh those tarts, don't forget the cinnamon - now sadly on a diet!

Yes there were homeless people outside, but there was no trouble and this is a city where you see many severely disabled beggars in the streets. Lisbon may be a culture shock for some visitors, but we found its faded glory fascinating.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvertravellers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stunning building from outside, quirky theatre corridors (with push button lights perhaps other reviewer missed), perfectly adequate rooms with kitchen, satellite TV and wonderful roof terrace. We stayed on the eighth floor in a smoking room and the couple we travelled with stayed on the third floor in a non smoking room which was larger than ours. All the ninth floor rooms appear to have balconies. Location, location, location is truly ideal. Metro station Restaurodores just outside hotel, bus stop for aerobus to airport 3.50 euros (though taxis are plentiful and at about 10 euros to airport was cheaper for four of us). Sightseeing bus tour stops also across road, train station for Sintra 2 mins from hotel, very easy walking distance to Rossio, Praca do Comercio, Figueiras main squares, supermarket 2 mins, funicular to Bairro Alto 1 min, escalator to Chiado district 3 min, tourist information next door. Catch Tram 28 around corner from Figueiras up through Alfama to castle then wander back down steep, interesting streets past Cathedral. Portugal Sightseeing red bus is 15 euros with two lines covering entire city - great for initial reccy of this charming city. We were so impressed with the extremely helpful and friendly reception staff, particularly the young man on the desk who looked out our room keys as soon as he saw us and gave us directions to the supermarket, always greeting us with a smile. Another receptionist happily booked us a restaurant reservation and despite it being such a big, busy hotel we found all the staff to be very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. 4 euro day ticket easy to purchase in English at metro station and card can be used on escalator, funicular, trams and buses. Take train from Cais do Sodre station to Cascais (30 mins) and walk back along boardwalk to Estoril for a trip to the seaside. Take tram or bus from Cais do Sodre to very interesting museum galore district of Belem with free entry to Berardo Modern Art Gallery and have fresh, varied and reasonably priced buffet lunch at Vela Latino adjacent to coach stop at Torre de Belem. Best custard tarts in town can be found in Belem. Take blue (azul) line metro to Sao Sebastian station for El Corte Ingles department store and have lunch on top floor then saunter to the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum (4 euros) brimming with masterpieces collected by a man who had a great eye for the finest things in life (tag line 'only the best'). Cherry brandies at nearby ginjinha joints or on the rooftop terrace are a great way to round off the evening. Morning breakfast at 8 euros bit pricey (consisting fruit, yoghurts, ham and cheese, various breads and cakes) but an enjoyable start to the day up on the roof. Machine coffee not great but local gelado served lovely coffee just down from hotel. Pasteleria Suica in Rossio close by. Street parallel to hotel - Rua das Portas de Santo Antao - is gauntlet of touristy restaurants. Got stung at Torremolinos restaurant there and found better priced better quality elsewhere. A Baiuca fado restaurant in Alfama an intimate, memorable night out. We had a fabulous trip to delightful Lisbon and a major part of everything running so smoothly was choosing to say at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Location great, rooms clean, wi fi 10 euro for 24 hours used in segments. Hot water when needed and good shower pressure. All good value for money. But...... we in room 919 and friend in room 911 had sewer gas smell coming from bahroom drains and kitchen drain respectively. Front desk said something to do with plumbing. The gassing is intermittent and ranges from subtle smell to overwhelming. May have been cause of our not sleeping well last two nights.

Room Tip: Not 911 or 919.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of the center of Lisbon and next to one of the aerobus stops. For exploring the city, the location of the hotel is excellent. However, the best part of the hotel is the rooftop pool, from where you have beautiful views over the city center, the Tagus river and the Lisbon castle. A great place to relax after spending a day in the city.

Unfortunately, the rest of the hotel seems to have lived past its best days. The inside of the hotel looks like it could use painting and renovation and the halls are very, very dark. Also, one of the two elevators was broken during our stay, so you often had to wait for a long time to go up or down.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel (8 euros per person), as there are plenty of cheaper and nice breakfast locations available right outside of the hotel.

Overall, for the price we paid (about 70 euros/night), the hotel was excellent value, but I wouldn't be paying much more.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerbeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#85 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Altis Prime
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#83 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#90 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing