We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They VIP during our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #152 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They VIP during our stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Room was like a sauna but because it was winter they could not alter the heating? Reception just fobbed us off saying they had to speak to a colleague & never got back to us.
Reception not friendly at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBRinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    538
    279
    80
    59
See reviews for
328
426
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Quite nice comfy rooms with kitchenette attached. Very convenient to restaurants and shops. Bus stop outside where one can catch a bus to anywhere in the city. Metro entrance as well Railway station 50 metres down the road, where you can get to Cintra. Lovely rooftop pool with beautiful views. Stayed a week, and will probably go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral.uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Jump on the airport bus and it stops outside, right in city centre. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and adequate not 4 but 3*. Quiet for a city centre hotel so a good nights sleep. Breakfast a bit hit and miss, keep clear of the coffee its putrid. No restaurant but a pleasant bar with snacks on the top floor. BEST part, it has a roof top pool with sunbeds and excellent views all round. 2nd visit and will go back again, love Lisboa and Fado. People are nice and even at 2am and by myself never once felt uncomfortable its unusual in a big city. Do buy a Lisboa Card well worth the dough

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I would stay here again. The location cannot be beat. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Not luxurious, but we had no trouble sleeping there. The small kitchen was convenient. It was nice to keep drinks and fruit in the room. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great value. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel is average not for an average performance in all its aspects but because its very good and very bad aspects average out, in fact I doubt I would reccomend it, but I will probably come back to stay here

The very good:
- excellent location: at the end of a luxury street, at the beginning of the centre (but outside the dodgy area) right next the tram that takes u up to the bairro alto and last but not least in front of tube station and airport bus stop
- you sleep like a king: no matter how run down the structure is (see the very bad below), the windows perfectly shut down the noise, the black-out shuts out ALL the light and the mattress is that level of comfortable that you are fast asleep the moment your head touches the pillow. I think I've had among the most restoring naps here

The very bad:
- the structure is old and run down: you can imagine from the shape of the hall and the corridors, and from the structure of the suites, that this was built to be top-notch accomodation. Those days are gone now, the wallpaper in the rooms has got dirty patches, the mini kitchen had seen better days (I didn't try the appliances though). In this context the bathroom is quite good, it even boasts a bidet!
- the staff does its best to put you off and never come back: at time of booking we had requested a non-smoking room with a double bed, and asked to be informed if this was not possible. At attival (in the middle of the day, rather than late at night) we were told we had to chose either non-smoking or double bed. As we don't smoke we didn't have much choice and went for twin beds. Still wonder why we were not offered to have them joined at least by changing the bedsheets. Even worse, the room smelled of smoke. We left the window open all day and it was fine, but was really a horrible arrival. The same attitude was maintained thrughout the stay, with the receptionist pretending the e-mails with our boarding passes had not arrived so that she didn't have to print them and her colleague did instead. Don't expect much help from these guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel has an attractive old-fashioned front appearance (was an ex-theatre in fact), but the rest of the structure will benefit from some renovation.

Anyway, here the pros:

1) optimal central position (close to the Information center, you can easily walk to Alfama, Bairro Alto and Chado, beside the Rossio Central Station and to all the big places with bus stops (including Airport bus stops) and tram stops
2) the suites are mini-apartaments including a small entrance, bedroom/living room, bathroom and kitchenette. Could be very useful if you plan to have breakfast or any meal on your own (especially for long stay when you want to save some money!)
3) the terrace of the hotel is very nice and you enjoy some sunbathing there
4) free wi-fi (pretty working everywhere)
5) personnel is "normally" nice
6) reasonable prices: we paid 45Eur/night for a double room (or let's say an apartament for 2 people)

And here the cons:

1) breakfast: have it outside! The breakfast offered by the hotel is really poor (in quantity and quality) and expensive (6-8Eur/person)
2) apartaments on the lower floors are penalized by the old-fashioned front: they're scarcely receiving daylight even in very sunny days
3) toilet furniture are basic

Net a good choice if the rate is approx 45/50Eur per night. If more, you can afford something more luxurious in the same position

Room Tip: If you can, go for rooms located on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. A pleasant room at a decent price, the hotel is located conveniently to the tourist areas in Lisboa. A three-star experience - that is, average in the best sense of the word - I give the hotel an extra point because when we wished one final drink in the rooftop bar late on our final night for opening up the gate for a glass of Port. Breakfast is not included in the cost, unlike many other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#94 of 251 in Lisbon
653 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 251 in Lisbon
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#28 of 251 in Lisbon
1,057 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#93 of 251 in Lisbon
1,221 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 251 in Lisbon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing