We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well located - and that's all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #146 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very well located - and that's all!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Location is perfect, and façade interesting, but hotel needs to be updated. Does not correspond to a 4 star.
Very reduced staff, and those there were not very helpful. Room too small - even the option for three people, with a separate room. Sofa for additional person was partially broken - if we were in four and not in three people it would have been a problem. Dirty walls, old kitchen in the apartment.
Bar in the top of the building, close to the swimming pool, was too hot - air conditioning there not enough to compensate the temperatures of more than 35 celsius.
In summary, we booked for our first night of the trip, and for the last three ones after some days in Europe. Luckly had not paid, then we cancelled and have booked another hotel for the last three nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    507
    257
    70
    56
See reviews for
305
392
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here for the second time early-July. We returned for the excellent location & the rooftop pool & sun loungers with excellent city views. Very few hotels in central Lisbon offer this type of facility, and the others are much more expensive. Rooms are not luxurious but they are functional and clean. The kitchenette is good to have, as no hotels in Lisbon seem to include breakfast.

The cons: rooms are not 4 star quality by anyone's standards, there are not enough sun loungers for the amount of space on the rooftop terrace & 2 of them were broken, and the wifi was broken for our entire stay (this was early July and it's still not working now based on more recent reviews!).

I will probably return here on my next trip to lisbon for the same reasons I returned this time: location, facilities & price.

Room Tip: There is a supermarket less than 5 mins from the hotel, towards Rossio Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hklfjdgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect, it is right in the center of Lisbon. The roof terrace with a small pool is really nice (even though it can be really crowded) and the view over the city is great. Our room was okay sized and the small kitchen had everything we needed but be aware that the hotel is not a 4 star hotel - the room is old and needs to be renovated. The service at the entrance was slow and unfriendly, in total we were attended by four different staff members and every time the service was more or less unfriendly. WIFI didn't work in our room, and it seemed that we were not the only ones with that problem. Over all, we would go back, especially for the location and the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Design fom the 1980's might be a retrocool treat for the twentysomethings. If you are a fortysomething who appreciate more contemporary hotel deign, stay away, or await the full rehabilitation of Eden - much overdue. Hotell Eden looks tired - and the hallways are spooky:Dark, flickering lights, Crocodile Dundee posters...
But: Beds are ok, and thee's a really good water pressure in shower - a rare treat.
Breakfast not tried. Pool area offers beautiful views of Lisboa, but be aware of beer-zipping French kids occupying every available chair -all day. (Not the peaceful spot I was hoping for). Will try before 9 a.m.
All in all, this hotel should be rated three, not four stars, but with this location, why bother making the hotell nice?

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ingvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location of this hotel is just great ! In the center of the city, very well connected with public transportation. We really enjoyed the Terrace with a tiny swimming pool and the Veranda Bar. A great view over the city and the Castle. What we didn't fancy much were the rooms. Small, outdated, with an old carpet. The bathroom was in a poor condition, so were the very small kitchenette. (I've been in some Las Vegas Hotels were the bathroom were bigger than the size of the complete "suite" here)

On the first day, they didn't cleaned our room until 17h as we returned from a long walk in the City. No fresh towels, no beds done.

We paid 100€ per night in the summer. That's a fair price for the location and quality of service, but that hotel has not the quality of a four stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Hotel is in a superb location and had everything we needed. We loved our room / apartment for the short time we stayed which was in May 2013 .It was unfortunate that on my second day whilst sightseeing I fell and broke my arm.Arriving back at the Hotel from the Hospital Sonja whose English is perfect, helped me, way above her duties as a Receptionist.Also Ordering a taxi to go to the airport next morning and making sure the driver knew to drive carefully as I was in agony. Once again Sonja thank you for making a horrid time a bit easier.Next May we will be back to finish off our Holiday, hopefully you will still be there as I would love to meet you again. I would like to add everyone at Reception was very friendly for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. All the transport options are near the hotel, as are many restaurants and shops. The view from the roof top is pretty good and the pool is useable although on the small side. Our room/apartment was moderately comfortable and clean enough, though a little run down. The kitchenette was well equipped.

On the down side, the WiFi did not work after the first day. The AC was "broken", but I strongly suspect it was programmed to work that way. The front desk staff were not unfriendly, but unable to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Altis Prime
#49 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#91 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#85 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing