We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #146 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location and comfy room”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

You will love how easy this hotel is to find. It is literally steps from the Restauradoras metro station, as well as the Rossio station. It is near many restaurants and is a short walk from a great shopping district with even more choice. We chose a family room which ended up quite nice for our group of four. We got one bedroom with a double bed and a sitting room with a couch that folded out to two twin beds that could be moved apart to give our bigger kids a bit more room. We also had a small kitchen with sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was a good size, and WIFI worked just fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    507
    257
    70
    56
See reviews for
305
392
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Our first day and what did we experience? Hotel management Isabel came out but offered no appologies. Along with another couple we were the only ones in the restaurant. So the deduction should have been fairly simple. Oh and by the way there is a camera by the elevator to view ongoing activity. We also reported the theft to the police. This seems to be very common here in Portugal. Beware. Hotel is dated. Staff is nor friendly nor unfriendly. Just there. At least they are employed is the general feel.

Location is great.

Vesna from New York City

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vesna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Would not recommend this hotel for groups, especially girls. Rooms outdated and very shabby, the curtains were thicker than the skin on my feet. There was also no hair dryer in the bathroom.
The pool was not cleaned on a regular basis, it would have been possible to breed tadpoles it was that dirty. It was also very small (I've seen bigger bath tubs).
Breakfast was not worth getting up for. The bread was hard and out of date, it was like chewing a brick.
The maids where rather aggressive, constantly walking into my room whilst I was naked. One woman in particular would shout (Lenny) everytime I walked past. To all viewers my name is not Lenny I did not understand what she meant.
Most of the staff struggled to understand English at times. I asked for the laundry service at reception and was given the wi-fi code instead. The internet connection was not the best, my soundcloud would not load not even once.
To all looking for a hotel in centre of Lisbon, then I would recommend the sister hotel VIP Suites do Marques. The staff are very friendly and offer fantastic service all day round. Overall it is great value for money.
Please take my advice into account, unless you want showers that would leak uncontrollably with water when you turn the switch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurnleyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Portugal
Level Contributor
435 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stopped here for 2 nights with some other friends, We had a one bedroom apartment which was great for my partner & I and my mum - nice decent size, kitchen was well equipped.The rooms are a little dated & the floor tiles of the bathroom look dirty but they aren't. The roof terrace views are amazing, mainly the staff were great, the odd miserable one but all in all they were nice.The hotel itself though is in the most fantastic location to be able to see Lisbon so I would recommend it for that alone.The metro is yards in front as is the tour bus stop(which I'd also recommend).Rossio square is a few minutes walk too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of town. The Airport Shuttle stops just at the door. The rooms are a little dated but the staff friendly and the kitchen a great find for those days you cant be bothered going out again for dinner. The roof top view is amazing. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we made toast and coffee in out room each day. Good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Helpful?
1 Thank greyj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Central hotel, nice staff. Good breakfast. But the bar closed to early and why dont they sell beer at the reception? Small rooms. The breakfast wss very good but expensive. The hotel should use the nuce roof better e g by serving food in a roof terrasse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Staff: The evening staff are generally quite unwelcoming, it would be nice if they greeted you when you walk through the receiption. I also had problems whilst checking in. I was told that I did not have breakfast despite booking it directly through their website. As I went to get my proof of payment out the receptionist informed me that she did not wish to see it as her piece of paper clearly stated I had room only! When I arrived to my room I received a phone call apologising and stating that I had indeed paid for breakfast. Very unprofessional.

Room: The rooms are in need of an update. The corridors are dark and dingy and you have to turn the lights on to find your way. My room had several stains on the walls and bedsheets. The bathroom had a musty smell however it was cleaned daily and the shower was reasonably powerful.

Breakfast: During my 5 night stay I did not see a single other guest in the breakfast room. It is for this reason that I did not touch the hot food as it looked exactly the same as the previous day. There was a wide selection of breads, pastries, yoghurts etc. The breakfast staff are friendly and chatty.

Location: Excellent with good access to public transport.

Summary: If you are planning to explore the city and are not intending on spending much time in your room then this hotel is a bargain.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Avenida
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCTEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 247 in Lisbon
614 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Prime
#49 of 247 in Lisbon
631 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#85 of 247 in Lisbon
1,453 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#91 of 247 in Lisbon
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing