We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #144 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Moscow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and stylish”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stylish Art Deco building staying on a great location in the city center of Lisbon in a few steps from the metro and nearby Rossio Station. Clean and comfortable room with well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Very quiet. Nice view from the window. Free WiFi. Small swimming pool on the roof. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Low prices.
Breakfast is slightly dreary. Old furniture. Room and corridors are a bit worn and requiring renovation. However there are more pluses than minuses and I would like to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoscowValery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    519
    263
    71
    56
See reviews for
311
402
44
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was brilliant!! The architecture is amazing,the staff friendly,the rooms comfortable and clean. The view from the rooftop terrace with pool was fantastic. The location is right in the heart of Lisbon and is bang smack next to the Metro and Airport bus stop. What's not to like?. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pauliegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Eden is literally a few steps away from the Metro and a few more from Rossio Station (with bus stops right outside). Lots of small restaurants just across the square

We had a top floor room with a view over to St Georges Castle. It had a very small kitchenette with enough equipment to prepare a meal. The included breakfast is taken in a small, busy room on the first floor. Whilst sufficient for our needs the food would get a little boring if you stayed for more than a few days.

There is a swimming pool and bar on the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - they are the only ones with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HallTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Old fashioned self catering hotel, well located in Lisbon town centre. Close to main tourist attractions, Nice big rooms, Very clean, with kitchenette well equipped. Nice view from the top of the hotel. Need a revamp.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms are basic. Asked for a double bed and we got 2 singles pushed together. The decor is old and worn. The air con didn't really work at all and the nights were uncomfortably hot - you couldn't really keep the windows open either due to the traffic noise. There's a booklet of things you might need to know in the room with a list of things that you shouldn't do - don't waste the toiletries, don't leave the lights on, etc - but not even a little hint that there are electric blinds to keep the light out (looks like a light switch on the left near the window).
The best thing about the hotel is the location. If you're after comfort or style, then go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

dunstable
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel Eden is a well run hotel in a very convenient area of Lisbon.
All modes of transport are within easy reach and the bus from the airport stops directly outside.
Breakfast was worth having as they had a really good selection and was replaced throughout the service.The terrace bar has fabulous views across Lisbon and a small plunge pool when it all becomes too warm!!
There are many good restaurants within walking distance,Pinoquio restaurant is very popular and right opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Level 7 and above have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anndavDunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Enticed by the location, an impressive exterior and a few not too bad reviews, we booked an appartment in this hotel confident of a relaxing 8 nights stay in beautiful Lisbon. But wow – what a disappointment it was! We arrived at the hotel at midnight, having travelled all day from Norway. My wife and I were given our own bedroom, and our youth son a separate one. Upon entering the appartment, a strange moldy, damp smell stood against us. The interior was worn and unappealing, and the furniture old. We were too tired to do anything about it there and then. I didn't want to say anything, but before going to bed my wife said "we move to another hotel in the morning!". Lying down, the mattresses were rock hard. The room was too warm, so we had to open the window, but then the street noise came into our room (7th floor). So you can just imagine the night ... We cancelled the rest of our stay early next morning, and even though the hotel insisted on keeping the payment for the second night as well, we took the loss and moved into another hotel a bit further up the street the same day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Altis Prime
#50 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#86 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Property: VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing