We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #158 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In the middle of a vibrant area with lots of restaurants and shops. The rooms are large with a kitchenette, table and chairs and a separate bathroom, in need of a little refurbishment and tidy up, but good value for money, lovely pool area and rooftop bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kim056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

location is great. VIP Executive Suites Eden Aparthotel is located in the heart of the lisboa. The size of the room and cleanness are quite well. There is a fascinating view of lisboa on the roof. And you can reach all the best point of lisbon by walk .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bilgehan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travelled with three of my best friends to Lisbon, the 'underrated city', for a week of sun and culture. The hotel was basic; the exterior is very grand, but the entrance to the hotel is just to the site of the building, surprisingly small compared to the size of the building. The hotel is literally a ten second walk from the underground subway stop 'Restauradores', which was absolutely perfect for getting around! The entrance to the hotel is very clean and pristine, giving a much grander feel to the hotel than the rest of its interior. The corridors are quite dark, very few windows so relies heavily on lights. The rooms are very simple, but clean (very important) and are checked regularly; the kitchenette is very small but provides the basic appliances (the cord of the kettle is inside it). The beds are quite hard, but slept no problem, pretty much no noise from outside, or other guests! The staff are also something to be desired.. The breakfast was very simple, but provided a good start to the day. The location was easily the best thing about the hotel; right next to the subway, and a few minutes walk from the sites of Lisbon, as well as a huge variety of restaurants. Basically, its perfect if you're looking for just a clean place to stay, in a fabulous location, this is the ticket.

The city was absolutely gorgeous, not a brick in site, the buildings are tiled and charming. The view from the rooftop pool is incredible (I will include image)! Not only this, but the city was surprisingly clean, much cleaner than a lot of the cities I have previously travelled to (despite a surprisingly large amount of homeless). The subway system is incredibly useful for gettting around; it took us a while to get a hang of what tickets to buy. Its 6.00 EURO for 24hr travel around the whole subway system, as may times as you wish in that 24 hours, or 1.40 for a journey, brilliant value for travelling!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RLM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall this hotel is clean and safe. However, it is somewhat old and not in a charming way. We had issues with our room and had to change rooms each of the three nights we stayed. The while the staff was very responsive, it was tiresome moving with two children in tow. My feeling is that they should perhaps focus a bit more on the upkeep of the AC system. The neighborhood was safe and near the metro and other things we wanted to see. The roof-top pool was very nice. The beds were very hard, but the room was clean and there were plenty of linens and soaps. The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street, so if your room is on that end, you'll hear the music at night.

Room Tip: The Hard Rock Cafe is across the street, so if your room is on that end, you'll hear the music a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great time. Just what was required great staff and pleasant atmosphere. Although it was a hen weekend. I wish I could of stayed longer. So central and easy acess to all the night life and resturants. Will definitely visit again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It is what the reviews say, fantastic location, lovely roof top pool and bar. Such a pity they don't refurbish the rooms. They are small but adequate but in much need if an upgrade. It would be a perfect hotel if they did this! However would really recommend on location, and with a family of 5 which we are!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarygDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Lisbon for 10 days and found this hotel online - the location seemed perfect but the reviews were mixed.

The rooftop pool sold it for us! And we were not disappointed - large comfy room, big toilet, kitchenette with everything you need! The best thing really is the rooftop with the pool ! Friendly staff and room was cleaned very well everyday !
The only little negative would be the overpriced not great food! But plenty of restaurants right outside so no need to eat the hotel food!

Value for money and great stay - I would definitely recommend this hotel !

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Dia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Mercure Lisboa
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing