We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch out for Airport Transfers!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Real Palacio

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Real Palacio
Ranked #86 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watch out for Airport Transfers!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overall the hotel was nice and Staff helpful. However, beds were hard and the air conditioning didn't seem to keep the room cool enough to sleep comfortably. If you're thinking about getting the hotel to book your transfer from the airport DONT! We did and it cost us Euros 75 instead of Euros 10! We didn't know this until we were on our way home. Have written to the hotel for a refund but so far no luck. Shame really as the hotel itself is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDE_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you about the feedback and the constructive comments about our hotel and our staff team.

We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. I
n respect of the transfer situation, we will pass the information to the department head as an improvement opportunity. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

Thank you so much for your review and we hope a new visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Luis Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    820
    242
    69
    24
See reviews for
363
953
92
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and didn't have the highest of expectations due to unbelievable £60 a night room only deal I bagged several months ago. This is a very good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean, excellent location nr a metro stop and about 20 minute walk through the avenida to the old town. The room was HUGE with clean smart if a little dated decor, with a great bonus of a large balcony. We ate breakfast on our last morning and paid extra for this, had it been included we would have used every day, the food was of a good quality and a good choice,what would be expected of a 4* hotel. The only downside may be the lack of eateries near the hotel, it just requires a walk into town for the best choice. This was our 2nd visit to Lisbon, the first being our honeymoon 2 years ago and it did not disappoint even though we paid half the price or less than when we stayed at the CS vintage Lisboa. The only drawbacks are a very hard bed,ok for us as we prefer this, stained slightly musty corridors, out of action hot tub when we were there, overpriced bar drinks, and no iron or tea making facilities typical of European hotels. Please give this hotel a go, well recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel, back courtyard can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pussycat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

Please be assured that also your other comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

We would also like to mention that the carpets in our rooms are washed regularly and vacuumed daily to assure the best hygienic conditions. Some however have stains, that cannot be removed despite our effort.

We still regard to inform you that it is not sustainable to have terms kettles in each room but these can be provided upon request at reception.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Luis Monteiro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nicely located hotel with a good standard of room and general good service from the staff. Bar prices were quite high so we dined out rather than stay at the hotel itself. There's a very nice wee cafe just down the road which is worth a visit if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squaretiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the feedback and your constructive comments. It’s always important know our guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day.

We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again, soon.
Kind regards,

Luis Monteiro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Handily located near the metro for travel to and from the airport. The staff were friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite with a lovely roof terrace and also given a complimentary bottle of fizz for my girlfriends birthday. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed 3 days in this fabuolous hotel and i do loved everything. th breackfast in the morning was incredibly full of every kind of meals.. it was a pleasure to wake up.
The room was huge nd the bathroom clean and efficent. I had a very nice terraza and a nice view.
everything was great

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a very good experience at this hotel. Excellent room, service and breakfast. The hotel is elegant and in a quiet and pleasant area although quite away from the city centre. Pleasant walk in to centre but we usually got the metro back. We found lots of good and reasonably priced restaurants locally as we couldn't be bothered to venture further afield! The hotel menu looked much more expensive so we didn't bother. If I was being picky I'd say I wasn't keen on the stained carpet in the bedroom and the breakfast room was too cramped which rather spoiled the notion of it being a former palace!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Not quite 5 star but still very good. Comfortable rooms with all facilities but no tea and coffee. Drinks are so expensive compared with down the road. 2 small sparkling wines 18 euros and 6 euros for a beer . One street away 6 pints 10 euros.
Very friendly people. Also very nice breakfast which was included

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#102 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Palacio

Property: Hotel Real Palacio
Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 115, Lisbon 1050-228, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Real Palacio 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Real Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Palacio Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing