We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real Palacio
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$214
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,814)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveller rating
1,154
1,142
378
104
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,142
378
104
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelhealth clubquiet locationnice hotelwine bardepartment storemetro stationcity centrebreakfast roomsteam roomshort breakroom was largeexcellent breakfastpastriespublic transportairporteuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to this hotel for a Valentines weekend, the hotel was full but the service was fabulous.
The double bedroom had a large comfortable bed good size bathroom and overall the room was large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and although the hotel was full the service level was not compromised.
The hotel is well located close to the Metro at Corte Inglais and the modern art museum. We did walk into the city but I wouldn't suggest it unless you are a good distance walker, the metro is cheap and very good. We got the metro from the airport to the Corte Inglais stop and it was a short walk to the hotel..
The main thing I want to say about this hotel is the staff, everyone was very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, if you want to stay in Lisbon then I would definitely recommend the Real Palacio.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff. We also appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. We will make sure that your comments will be passed on to our team, who will be delighted too.

It is always a pleasure to see a guest satisfied with our service.

Thank you for the compliment regarding our breakfast. Our F&B team do a great job providing the best quality of products, with a plenty of choose respecting to the different preferences of our guests.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you soon, for another excellent experience at the Real Hotels.

Kind regards,
Luis Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is very good value. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar area is very pleasant for pre-dinner drinks and the breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice of foods. Location is fine as long as you enjoy some walking. Metro stations relatively close by - 10 minute walk. Useful little supermarket just on the next block too which was handy. Only criticism would be that the bed was very hard indeed. The hotel might want to invest in some soft mattress covers but aside from that, would certainly recommend this as a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you were well impressed with our service and that pointed the quality of the food, the bar and our staff as a positive aspects.

Only demanding customers like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations.

We regret that our bed was not confortable for you.

Kind regards,
Luis Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great staff, helpful. Rooms very nice. A little away from downtown core (lots of swanky, high end shops very close by, if that's what you like). breakfast was very busy and a bit crowded, cut lots of variety of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and your constructive comments. We appreciate your compliment regarding our staff quality and the variety of food available in or breakfast buffet.

It’s always important know our guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day.

We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Luis Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a short city break. Staff were so friendly, hotel gorgeous, it was my birthday and although never mentioned it to any staff, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne and cake in my room when I got back. Went to the spa. Jacuzzi unfortunately was not working but had a sauna and a massage, the masseuse was very good at her job, highly recommend. Only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was very good with a huge selection. Was on the first floor right above the bar area, as soon as our patio doors were shy there was absolutely no noise from the busy bar. Would recommend this hotel although it is a good 20 minute walk to the city centre.Only about €6 in a taxi.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services corresponded to your expectations. We are also really glad that you enjoyed our small birthday surprise and hope that it helped to make a special day even more memorable.

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Luis Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful staff! Both the front desk and the bar/restaurant staff are top drawer and handle every need. We had a wonderful room that was quite large. Wifi was very fast. El Corte Ingles is just a block or so away....stock up on some picnic items and beverages for the room. Lisbon is a wonderful city and everything is within a 6 Euro cab ride from this hotel. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It´s a pleasure to see your comment about our hotel and our service. For us, the main concern is offer the best service to our guests. Our location is very positive, far to the confusion of the centre of the city but near to all kinds of the public transportation.

We are very happy with your kind comment about our room and the staff. We hope a for a new visit from you.

Best Regards,
Luis Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews