We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real Palacio
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,821)
Filter reviews
2,821 results
Traveller rating
1,154
1,144
378
104
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,144
378
104
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelhealth clubquiet locationnice hotelwine bardepartment storemetro stationcity centrebreakfast roomsteam roomshort breakroom was largeexcellent breakfastpastriespublic transportairporteuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 2,821 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We are a group of 6 staying at the hotel in july for a wedding.The location is good enough on a quit street nearby Saldanha square.We get an upgrade and were placed not in the main building.In general we can say it was a good stay. Reception staff is friendly,the rooms has enough space, the bath room is a little bit narrow but the air conditioner doesn't work at all. The breakfast is reasonable. The main reason to go to this hotel is the really fantastic low price compared with the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the separated area
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joaquim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The first thing that strikes you about the Real Palacio is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - from the very moment you check in. The team on reception (all of whom seemed to speak superb English) were extremely welcoming, and got our stay off to a great start.
The hotel itself is ideally located, just a short taxi journey from Lisbon Airport, while still allowing (the more energetic) visitors the option of walking to and from the city centre and the waterfront. The location was also wonderfully quiet.
Facilities are of a generally very high standard, including communal seating areas, a bar area, functional breakfast room and a delightful inner courtyard. There's free wi-fi, which seemed to work throughout the building.
The bedroom (ours was a double on the fourth floor) was bright and clean. The only minus point was the state of the carpets, which (in common with those of the corridors) were rather threadbare in places. A comfy bed, plenty of storage space and a good-sized bathroom added to the generally high standard.
There were certainly no quibbles about the quality and quantities of the buffet breakfast, with attentive staff keeping items topped up on a regular basis.
The hotel has a clean and reasonably equipped gym, albeit quite small, plus sauna and steam room. A swimming pool would have been great but there WAS a spa pool, which was of a good size even if it could have been a degree or two warmer!
One word of caution - beware when you order drinks at the bar. The rather limited English of one bartender meant some confusion over a couple of the drinks ordered. I think this was a genuine mistake but we ended up with more expensive items than we had intended - and meant the tab was higher than anticipated. However, I'm happy to put this down to simple language difficulties rather than any more sinister motives!
All in all, a great choice - good value for money; friendly and welcoming staff; an ideal location... and I would definitely look to stay there on any return to Lisbon.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the airport shuttle bus in transferring to the hotel. For two people travelling together, a taxi costs just a couple of euros more - and removes a lot of hassle. For the hotel itself, we were part of a large party and weren't aware of any rooms being in a bad part of the hotel or worth avoiding.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for a week. I could count far more than the five stars as every member of the hotel staff works extremely hard to make your special holiday one to remember for many years to come. I feel thoroughly rested and pampered. Please have a look at their website and be very tempted to book your holiday to experience the very best of everything a luxurious hotel could possibly offer.

Room Tip: The Palace Room was luxurious, spacious, spotlessly clean. There was a nice seating area and therefore just lovely to relax in. The room was cleaned on a daily basis. Lovely furnishings too. Room service was second to none. Once again it was the quality of the staff which made it special. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oracle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

4 stars are traded on facilities rather than 'grandeur'.
Breakfast was a let down - not the food, but room simply not big enough for numbers staying; leading to queues and grumbles.
Handy for Saldanha metro stop and El Corte Ingles shopping centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Luís Monteiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay only 1 night between 25.07-26.07 in a double room.It appears small for a 5 stars hotel.I had one small window, where kids cannot see outside.:)
I did not enjoy breakfast because we take it in restaurant at basement. Hotel have 1 terrace outside and one lovely restaurant inside and they prefer to put all people at basement. Not right. I was for example 1 night for business. I did not enjoy the breakfast at basement so definitely I will not came back. There was allot people in that day so I did not understand why you don t use the other restaurants which hotel have! I eat in one hall at basement, near elevator . :) Hotel is little far from center but close to metro San Sebastian and El Corte Ingles. Sorry but Real Palacio is not a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tribak O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews