We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, elegant and the best service you can get”
Review of Hotel Real Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Real Palacio
Ranked #81 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We, one adult with two teenagers, spent a few nights there to celebrate the new year. It was no problems for them to book a double room with an extra bed for one child. Great breakfast with many choices, even for picky persons :) Excellent fitness center in the hotel, included in the price. Elegant entrance and space with sofas around. The day we arrived they had live harp music! It felt majestic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuicyJuice43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 2,672 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

My wife and I found this place to be the best value hotel of a trip through Portugal and Spain. The hotel itself is attractive, room very nice, service excellent, and the price was right. The location is a bit out of the oldest parts of Lisbon, but taxis make this a non-issue. Gulbenkian museum and many restaurants around the various corners. If you stay there, a neighborhood restaurant called "O Campos" is a good choice for a low key dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotAccidental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Spent 3 nights for th new year. Very well located, the Buffet breakfast is excellent and incluses un the night rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egmtln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Be aware that this hotel has two distinct sides - the "Palace" which is approaching 5 star accommodations and the "addition" which is perhaps a 3 star. We booked a "suite" in order to accommodate 3 perrsons, but it was in the newer area which was very disappointing in terms of furnishings. The bathroom was beautiful, but bedding and overall ambiance of the room was not. The hotel staff was very professional, nice and helpful. Breakfast was included and was a delicious spread every morning. The hotel is near the Metro, but otherwise the neighborhood isn't all that quaint in terms of shops or cafes. I would recommend, but only if you know what to expect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in early October. We chose it because of the positive reviews, great breakfasts and good location and we were not disapointed.
There is building work going on at the building next door but it did not affect us. The tube is only a couple of minutes walk away, trains are really frequent and reliable and day passes cheap and we found this an easy way to travel around the city.
Our room was clean and well laid out with plenty of storage space, but not especially plush. We found the bed firm but comfortable.
We had a great evening meal in the restaurant, and the waitress service was excellent. It was my husband's birthday while we were away, and we are usually on holiday for his birthday. That night we came back to our room to find a bottle of bubbly on ice with a small birthday cake and a candle! We hadn't told them it was his birthday, they must have seen from his passport, and none of the other hotels we have stayed at have done this, and we thought it was a really nice touch.
There was a wide selection of quality dishes for breakfast and we found the waiters, along with all the staff we interacted with at the hotel, really came accross as wanting to give us the best possible service at all times.
I would happily reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from 10th October. We had trouble finding it, as it was in a back street by Edward 7th park. The reception staff were lovely and checking in was easy. Their English was great, so they were really helpful during our stay.
We got to our room and found we had twin beds when we had booked double through Thomas Cook. The maid came up and pushed them together, which is what we could have done!!! We did expect the beds to be made up into a double with a double sheet and quilt beting put on the bed to make it more comfortable, but never mind got on with it.
The breakfast was alright, but the service was not so good and it took ages to get coffee. We had to ask about three times for coffee.
Location was good for the airport, shops and the metro. It was a bit of a way from the main attractions and the waterfront, but we like walking, so this did not bother us at all.
Overall, it was a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel and the city for a short break. The weather in October was nice, apart from a bit of rain when we first arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrayneChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night in October. It's a nice place, large room, free internet, free use of jacuzzi, pleasant breakfast. The location is close to the centre but a bit of a walk from the tube which makes it feel like a bit of the distance. I'd agree with others that it doesn't quite feel like a 5*. There's a little bit of luxury missing from the room. The bed was quite hard and furnishings fairly basic and comparable to 3/4* hotels that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po2tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Real Parque
#125 of 255 in Lisbon
1,374 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,520 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#49 of 255 in Lisbon
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Palacio

Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 115, Lisbon 1050-228, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#61 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £65 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Real Palacio 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Real Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Palacio Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing