We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel, good price for location”
Review of Hotel Travel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Travel Park
Ranked #107 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Upon entering we were greatest by a very pleasant, English speaking receptionist.

After a quick check in and a brief chat about the location we headed up to our room (301) which was a good sized twin with all that we needed for a brief stay.

Got woken up in the morning by a passing ambulance so might be worth asking for a room at the rear of the hotel to cut down on the road noise.

Not a whole lot going on in the local area but a 15 minute walk (downhill) and you are in the city centre with more nightlife. A taxi back cost €5 so very reasonable.

All in all a good standard budget hotel that although isn't right in the centre, it's near enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tall_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

stayed 2 nights here: good room with somewhat dated furniture,but that's of no importance.2 twin beds with rather firm matresses,quietly located on the aft side of the hotel;good wifi,a frig where one can keep personal items cool,bathroom with all items available,including soap and shampoo,a hair dryer... really 4 star equipped.
breakfast buffet is basic but allright.very helpful people at reception.large sitting room near the bar.I would not hesitate to come back here,surely with the metro station "anjos" at only 50 m down the (busy) road

Room Tip: ask a room on the back side at high floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on the way to Spain. Was very pleasant and an excellent breakfast. Area seemed a bit dodgy when we arrived late at night but was fine in the morning. Staff were very helpful and pleasant even though we spoke no Portuguese. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve0462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What we really liked about this hotel was that it had a shuttle service for only €6. The driver was friendly and told us about key sightseeing spots. When we arrived at the hotel, the lady at reception welcomed us warmly. This hotel is located less than 5 minutes from Anjos Metro Station which made transportation easy. The breakfast was good and varied. There is a famous seafood restaurant about 10 minutes away on foot and a couple just outside the hotel serving hearty Portuguese fare. The area surrounding the hotel was a bit dodgy and we were warned by locals to be on the lookout. Nothing happened to us because we we wary of our surroundings and if you take caution, you should be fine. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay in Lisbon! Be sure to visit Sintra and Cascais!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodyk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Given the price, the only thing I can complain about is the neighbourhood that feels quite dodgy after 10 pm. But everything else is just excellent: rooms are spacious, have all facilities needed and don't really feel like budget hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was a little wary as a lot of reviewers had mentioned how far it was from the centre of Lisbon but I had a brilliant stay in this hotel. The price was excellent, located between Anjos and Intendente metro stations. Less than a 5 minute ride to Rossio in the centre of town.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, with cable TV (didnt watch any), room safe, lots of storage and a jacuzzi bath (used that a LOT!)

I'd certainly stay there again on my next visit to Lisbon.

Room Tip: While the street seemed quite I took a room on the top floor. Didnt hear a thing even with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_le_Blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Service was very friendly and competent, very helpful.
Room was really large and clean, good beds.
Breakfast was excellent (eggs, ham, cerealies, milk products, bread, jam, cake, coffe, hot chocolade)
good location, close to metro station, close to downtown, safe at night.

Room Tip: we hade at room at 5th floor, backyard (absolutely quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conquered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#150 of 255 in Lisbon
433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#112 of 255 in Lisbon
1,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travel Park

Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 64, Lisbon 1150-020, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £17 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 Minutes of walking distance from the city centre, the Hotel Travel Park Lisboa has 61 rooms with desk and room-service, available until 11 pm. Alternatively you can also enjoy snacks and light meals in our bar. We also have seven meeting rooms, with capacity up to 100 people, and parking with a capacity for 130 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Travel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Park Hotel
Travel Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing