We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for trams and the metro”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #137 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Convenient for trams and the metro”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Tejo is an older hotel, near to Rossio Square.

Very friendly and helpful Reception staff and a 24 hour bar with reasonable prices.

Breakfast room in the basement was fairly small, but we always managed to get a table. I wide choice of fresh fruit, cerals, cold meats and cheese as well as a hot selection of scrambled eggs and bacon. An excellent way of setting yourself up for serious sightseeing.

Bedrooms were of adequate size, recently decorated and bathrooms were equally well decorated. Safes in the room were of sufficient size to hold an iPad. Double glazing ensured little noise to disturb a good nights sleep.

Free wifi in the reception area and free storage of luggage after check-out completed an excellent package.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms in the fourth floor have views of the Castle. Not really a comment about the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kule Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    307
    143
    41
    17
See reviews for
99
269
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent Hotel and excellent people. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a bad experience at the Duas Nacoes and Hotel Borges before finding this hotel. It is in a nice location - we could walk to everything we wanted to see. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We left some of our luggage here while we made side trips to the Acores, Porto and Evora. I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found the hotel rooms pretty basic and in need of a lick of paint and some general TLC. Our 1st floor room on the outside corner of the building was a bit noisy due to the tram line outside (our friends had a 3rd floor internal room and didn't have this problem). However, the hotel was clean, very reasonably priced and really central, so for a city break where we planned to spend little time in the hotel it was fine. The reception/bar area is nice enough and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A higher / inner room might be quieter than ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazpmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

A very nice and reasonably priced older hotel in the middle of Lisbon. Literally walking distance to most of the main areas downtown, just steps from Figueira Square, the 15 and 12 trams stop 50 yards away, and the metro is about 200 yards. The staff were all terrifically friendly, and the service was exceptional. The room we stayed in was actually more of a suite, with a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. As others have mentioned, while the hotel has been quite well looked after, the rooms and the furniture are a little old (this is not a modern hotel), but for the price we really thought it was terrific. There was not wireless internet in the room, but there was OK free WiFi in the sitting area by the lobby.

Things to watch out for - the heater was only in the bedroom, and while that worked OK the bathroom was a bit cool in December. The 12 tram went by on the road outside so that was a little noisy when it was running, as was some of the traffic. This did not bother us, but a room away from the street might be better.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColinP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Staff very friendly and great location but the furniture in the rooms is old. the breakfast area is nice. overall the hotel is ok but nothing special. we were in room 413 on the last floor with a view on the castle.
the view was great and the location of the hotel is good as you can walk to Baixa, Chiado, Bairro Alto and take trams to almost anywhere in the city and outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great value for money. literally few steps from Rossio square, big bathroom, nice breakfast AND one of the nicest, most welcoming and helpful staff ever. Enough reasons to highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prevajalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

very nice hotel for an adequate price.
the only negative - the noise from the street at night
great location, in the very center
the staff was friendly and very promptly responded to all our requests
Breakfast standard evpropeysky but ample to avoid hunger

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiev_UkraineRuslana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#93 of 251 in Lisbon
1,222 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#50 of 251 in Lisbon
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#211 of 251 in Lisbon
346 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Property: Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Address: Poco do Borratem, 13, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing