We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city centre location - does what it says on the tin”
Review of Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #136 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We spent a long weekend in Lisbon in June. This hotel was in a fantastic location, particularly for going out at night, nice and close to everything but no noise. If you are after a bit of luxury this isn't the place but if you want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep this is right on the money. The staff were friendly and helpful but weren't able to recommend many restaurants so definitely use TA to get those. We were up fairly early every day so it didn't bother us however as the walls are a bit thin you can hear the cleaners going in and out of the rooms throughout the morning so you might struggle to sleep in. Not that you would want to, there is so much to do in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caro-waffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Lisboa Tejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Duarte, Caroline, and Gustavo were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is basic but the location is great. Breakfast was wonderful..hot and cold food served. Located near Sao Jorge castle. Trams and buses right up the street. Located near rossio. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back away from the street. We had room 215
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Tejo is an older hotel, near to Rossio Square.

Very friendly and helpful Reception staff and a 24 hour bar with reasonable prices.

Breakfast room in the basement was fairly small, but we always managed to get a table. I wide choice of fresh fruit, cerals, cold meats and cheese as well as a hot selection of scrambled eggs and bacon. An excellent way of setting yourself up for serious sightseeing.

Bedrooms were of adequate size, recently decorated and bathrooms were equally well decorated. Safes in the room were of sufficient size to hold an iPad. Double glazing ensured little noise to disturb a good nights sleep.

Free wifi in the reception area and free storage of luggage after check-out completed an excellent package.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms in the fourth floor have views of the Castle. Not really a comment about the hote...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kule Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent Hotel and excellent people. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a bad experience at the Duas Nacoes and Hotel Borges before finding this hotel. It is in a nice location - we could walk to everything we wanted to see. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We left some of our luggage here while we made side trips to the Acores, Porto and Evora. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found the hotel rooms pretty basic and in need of a lick of paint and some general TLC. Our 1st floor room on the outside corner of the building was a bit noisy due to the tram line outside (our friends had a 3rd floor internal room and didn't have this problem). However, the hotel was clean, very reasonably priced and really central, so for a city break where we planned to spend little time in the hotel it was fine. The reception/bar area is nice enough and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A higher / inner room might be quieter than ours
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazpmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

A very nice and reasonably priced older hotel in the middle of Lisbon. Literally walking distance to most of the main areas downtown, just steps from Figueira Square, the 15 and 12 trams stop 50 yards away, and the metro is about 200 yards. The staff were all terrifically friendly, and the service was exceptional. The room we stayed in was actually more of a suite, with a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. As others have mentioned, while the hotel has been quite well looked after, the rooms and the furniture are a little old (this is not a modern hotel), but for the price we really thought it was terrific. There was not wireless internet in the room, but there was OK free WiFi in the sitting area by the lobby.

Things to watch out for - the heater was only in the bedroom, and while that worked OK the bathroom was a bit cool in December. The 12 tram went by on the road outside so that was a little noisy when it was running, as was some of the traffic. This did not bother us, but a room away from the street might be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ColinP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Staff very friendly and great location but the furniture in the rooms is old. the breakfast area is nice. overall the hotel is ok but nothing special. we were in room 413 on the last floor with a view on the castle.
the view was great and the location of the hotel is good as you can walk to Baixa, Chiado, Bairro Alto and take trams to almost anywhere in the city and outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#96 of 254 in Lisbon
1,236 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#49 of 254 in Lisbon
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#212 of 254 in Lisbon
348 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Tejo

Address: Poco do Borratem, 13, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon
Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing