We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal in a great location!”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #138 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great deal in a great location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed one night here, and it was great! The place was clean and secure, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the bathroom was huge, and the location could not have been much better!! I would highly recommend this hotel. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because the air conditioning was broken, and it was incredibly hot.

Room Tip: Just confirm the A/C is working in your room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    296
    141
    40
    16
See reviews for
92
264
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Really great breakfast, nice rooms, excellent location, helpful staff. The only problem is no wi-fi in the rooms, they should improve that! Plus, if you ask, they will offer you a deal for parking, but you have to insist (in the meantime, we found an even better solution for only 10 euros per day!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana_bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel in a rush as I had to visit family in hospital in Lisbon. This was the hotel that other family were staying in so we decided to do the same.
On arrival we were greeted warmly and in a very friendly manner. This same helpful attitude continued throughout our stay. The hotel is only 3 star but the attitude of the staff here would put some 5 star hotels to shame. (And I've stayed in quite a number of them!)
The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Lisbon. Free wifi in the reception bar area but not in the rooms.
The room was compact but very comfortable and had just been done up. Bed very comfortable.
In short, if travelling to Lisbon again, I would probably choose this hotel again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Wyrdbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mycity
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Picked this hotel on the web, a little bit in a rush, and frankly, I wasn't expecting anything too nice, at this price, in the Lisboa downtown. 1st good surprise, the hotel is very well located, really close to Lisboa's city heart, and yet, with a room very well soundproofed, we weren't bothered by street noise. Welcome was also very pleasant, helpful and smiley. And then we got the room (in the newly renovated 'extension'), almost brand new, modernly decorated, clean, w/AC (only thing missing is a safe). Probably difficult to find elsewhere in Lisboa this combination of location, price, and quality. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for room in the newly renovated extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eloccita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Got a good deal in the hotel (c. 68eur/double) and was positively surprised. The room was spacious and though scarcely furnished, still quite practical. The aircon allowed closed windows, which is a must since the street below our room was rather busy and noisy. Decent breakfast. Must be on one of the best locations in the beautiful city of Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18madhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for four nights. The hotel is located in a stone throw distance from Praca de figueira. Lot of restaurants (indian, portuguese), cafe and shops are located nearby. This is the main square and lot of trams, buses are staring from here. Sight seeing bus stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel. The Hotel is very small and congested. However for the price the location is very very centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We spent a long weekend in Lisbon in June. This hotel was in a fantastic location, particularly for going out at night, nice and close to everything but no noise. If you are after a bit of luxury this isn't the place but if you want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep this is right on the money. The staff were friendly and helpful but weren't able to recommend many restaurants so definitely use TA to get those. We were up fairly early every day so it didn't bother us however as the walls are a bit thin you can hear the cleaners going in and out of the rooms throughout the morning so you might struggle to sleep in. Not that you would want to, there is so much to do in Lisbon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro-waffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#97 of 247 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#207 of 247 in Lisbon
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
299 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Property: Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Address: Rua dos Condes de Monsanto 2, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing