We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Lisboa Tejo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Ranked #123 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is situated in the heart of Lisbon near some of the main cultural and historical attractions.
Train station Rosio is very close to the Hotel as well as the bus station where you can take a bus to the airport. Metro station is also just around the corner.
The staff is very kind and helpful. It is rather noisy if your room is situated on the front of the building (main street). There is no free WI-FI.
There is a lot of small restaurants and pasticeria near the hotel. It is very pleasant to drink a coffee or fresh orange juice and eat excellent Portugal cakesor sandwiches every morning in the different one than to have the same breakfast in the hotel.
I would choose this hotel again just because of it's location in spite of the noise in the rooms or some other lacks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenozoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent location. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the walls were paper thin so the room was extremely noisy. You hear taxis, trolley cars, garbage trucks...
The other issues to improve is to add free wifi service in the rooms and to provide computers in the lobby for all guests to use for free! You have to pay now for the use of these computers in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask the staff about the volume of the extraneous noises at the check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for three nights at Hotel Lisboa Tejo. The three positives were that the location was pretty good (just two blocks off the main plaza), the staff was helpful, and our room had two nice little balconies/sun rooms. Other than that, our experience was a bit lacking...especially since the price wasn't a great bargain.

The hallways are dark and gloomy, and our room wasn't much better. It badly needs an update...particularly the bathroom, which had disgusting black mold all around the tub and the sink. There was a couch in the room, but it looked filthy so we never sat on it. We didn't mind all the blue colors in the room, but the paint and decor needs some refreshing.

The linens, thankfully, appeared to be pretty new and the bed itself didn't seem old, so we slept alright, but we did need earplugs given that there was typical city noise outside, an oddly loud AC unit, and we could hear water rushing loudly every time the people above us flushed the toilet.

It wasn't a horrible stay, but I doubt we'll be returning if we come to Lisbon again. For the price we paid, I'm sure we can find a better value.

Room Tip: Request a room that's higher up to avoid some of the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

One thing that is good about this place is the location and that's unfortunately it. Dark, small rooms, ugly decorations - really ugly. Poor breakfast. Relatively nice staff. I will not chose this again when visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawelek777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

On my recent trip to Lisbon, I spent one evening in this hotel. All I have to say is I am so glad that I only scheduled one night in this place. The walls were paper thin so I was up most the night listening to taxis, trolley cars, garbage trucks, toilets flushing, and drunks returning to their rooms. The air conditioner barely worked so it was a sticky night as well. The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was disgusting (mildew all over the place). Their were no toiletries in the room and the hotel was not interested in helping when I asked if I could get any Kleenexes for my nose (I was battling a cold). I would never stay here again. All it has going for it is the location but there are much nicer hotels in the same area for a little bit more money.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel if you want a good room. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the centre and you can reach most of the attractions on foot. Unfortunately, our room (405) was very disappointing. Mold on the walls, facing a backyard full of garbage and very noisy due to the ac units. Staff seemed helpful. Easy parking nearby at Praca Figueira.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebelutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lisboa Tejo is perfectly located and offers good value for money. The breakfast is very good! The rooms are old, even though I appreciate the authenticity (nice floors etc). Very large room! The bathroom was outdated but well, I didn't travel to Lisbon to spend hours in a bathroom. All-in-all, definately worth it!

Room Tip: Mind the somewhat noisy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
1,299 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
754 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#51 of 255 in Lisbon
372 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#45 of 255 in Lisbon
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Tejo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Tejo Hotel

Address: Poco do Borratem 13, Lisbon 1100-408, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £48 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisboa Tejo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lisboa Tejo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon
Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing