We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional location and nice staff!”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #137 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional location and nice staff!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean, super nice place, simple, tidy and traditional. Our first impression was exceptional, you could easily see it had been recently renewed. The ppl at the reception are very very kind. From some of the rooms at the 4th floor you can see the Castelo of Sao Jorge, and in the night it's simply magic. The location is perfect to walk around the city, everything is so close! There is free wifi available in the lobby. Breakfast is also yummy, with a lot of selection for all different tastes. When we'll come to Lisbon again we'll definitely stay here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Giulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    293
    136
    37
    16
See reviews for
90
257
49
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent location in the middle of the city with very competitive rates -- clean, nice lobby with a small bar. We probably walked by this place 100 times before we realized it was there while looking for lodging our last night in Lisbon. Really neat decor in the rooms and hallways, contemporary, with huge old maps & photos of Lisbon. The room had great AC and a TV with a handful of channels, and though tiny (with an even tinier bathroom) the room was a nice, modern hotel in the middle of the city with a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The good ,may be even very good thing about this hotel is the location. Also the breakfast was good if you like hotel breakfasts.The stuff was also nice but I'm wondering how they can be so nice when they are giving you a key to.. one of the worst room I ever had. Some guests claim about the noise from the street. They should know the rooms located to backyard. The window was all covered with plastic sticker.Why? Because of the "view" or rather lack of the view. I may see the wall , broken windows, airconditioners, and dirty walls.And I always heard the sound of the airconditioners outside. The fernitures were old, stained,shabby.Also the bath!I only sleep in this hotel but it was the only bad impression of the Lisbon. What is strange the lobby and the little restaurant where they served the breakfast and the corridors and the stairs are rather ok and the lobby is even very nice!So why they don't renovate the rooms!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It is an old building that has been beautiflly updated with all the modern convenience and it is spotless. Some of the old brick and stone has been retained.
The staff spoke English very well, and were genuinely kind and helpful in every situation.
Both the tram and metro subway were within a block of the front door and the desk staff gave us detailed directions and help on how to use them.
As a bonus, they have a lovely breakfast buffet 7-10 am. And when you come home in the evening, you can sit down for a glass of wine in one of the tastefully decorated sitting areas on the main floor. Internet is also in these areas, but not in your room.
Lastly, the room. The beds were great, flat but not hard. Lots of lighting options.
There were murals of Lisbon on the walls. Shower was bright and spacious, a walk-in with a big glass door and poetry on the wall. The shower head adjusted up and down, I'm short and my husband is tall. Lots of water pressure. I really loved that shower. Only complaint was not a lot of counter space by the sink
The mini-fridge was stocked , but we made room for our own supplies.
Good flat screen TV. At this point we had been in Portugal 3 weeks, so yes, we watched CNN
The price we paid for this wonderful hotel was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We were in 219
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tequita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is situated in the heart of Lisbon near some of the main cultural and historical attractions.
Train station Rosio is very close to the Hotel as well as the bus station where you can take a bus to the airport. Metro station is also just around the corner.
The staff is very kind and helpful. It is rather noisy if your room is situated on the front of the building (main street). There is no free WI-FI.
There is a lot of small restaurants and pasticeria near the hotel. It is very pleasant to drink a coffee or fresh orange juice and eat excellent Portugal cakesor sandwiches every morning in the different one than to have the same breakfast in the hotel.
I would choose this hotel again just because of it's location in spite of the noise in the rooms or some other lacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenozoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
287 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent location. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the walls were paper thin so the room was extremely noisy. You hear taxis, trolley cars, garbage trucks...
The other issues to improve is to add free wifi service in the rooms and to provide computers in the lobby for all guests to use for free! You have to pay now for the use of these computers in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask the staff about the volume of the extraneous noises at the check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for three nights at Hotel Lisboa Tejo. The three positives were that the location was pretty good (just two blocks off the main plaza), the staff was helpful, and our room had two nice little balconies/sun rooms. Other than that, our experience was a bit lacking...especially since the price wasn't a great bargain.

The hallways are dark and gloomy, and our room wasn't much better. It badly needs an update...particularly the bathroom, which had disgusting black mold all around the tub and the sink. There was a couch in the room, but it looked filthy so we never sat on it. We didn't mind all the blue colors in the room, but the paint and decor needs some refreshing.

The linens, thankfully, appeared to be pretty new and the bed itself didn't seem old, so we slept alright, but we did need earplugs given that there was typical city noise outside, an oddly loud AC unit, and we could hear water rushing loudly every time the people above us flushed the toilet.

It wasn't a horrible stay, but I doubt we'll be returning if we come to Lisbon again. For the price we paid, I'm sure we can find a better value.

Room Tip: Request a room that's higher up to avoid some of the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#95 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#209 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Borges Chiado
Hotel Borges Chiado
#155 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Property: Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Address: Rua dos Condes de Monsanto 2, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing