We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
141
351
150
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
351
150
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet noisegreat locationbacon and scrambled eggspraca da figueirarua augustabaixa areabuilding workcentral locationexplore lisbonrooms are cleanmini bartrain stationbed was comfortableon footper dayexcellent breakfastwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very well located, it could be an excellent choice. However, it was very poorly refurbished, noisy and offered very basic facilities. Our room was in no way related to the photos presented in the web.
Very noisy as there was no noise insulation offered by the windows and there was a building exactly in the opposite side of the street where works were being done during the whole night. When we complained they said they could not do anything since the workers had special permit for doing so!
The staff was very friendly and supportive, and the breakfast was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lida60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was recommended to try this hotel by another which was too expensive for me. Although a tad tired, the location is perfect, less than five minutes walking from everything of interest in the old part of Lisbon. Having said that, the room and bathroom were perfectly acceptable. But what makes the hotel is the staff - all of whom are first-rate, helpful, friendly, charming and willing to move no matter what (many thanks Rita).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very good location, very friendly and polite staff, especially the receptionist with the dark-red hair. On the other hand, you can easily find a better quality wise hotel at the same or cheapest price in the city center. In addition, the double room wasn't so big for 2 people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikoglinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLT, Gerente de recepção at Lisboa Tejo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us have your opinion about our hotel and the service provided. We are sorry that you have not been entirely pleased with your experience with us.
Your compliments have been forwarded to the member of staff.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Carolina Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

hotel lisboa tejo is the best hotel in lisboa!!!!!!!!!! the receptionists are very kind for us. location is very nice (city central). breakfast is really good. rooms are very cleanness. souvenir in the reception is so pretty.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLT, Gerente de recepção at Lisboa Tejo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Losbon. We are delighted to learn that you have had a really enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for your really positive commnets. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you vist Lisbon.

Best regards,
Carolina Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is not the sort of hotel that I would normally stay at but was booked in here as an emergency when I dislocated my shoulder on a cruise ship and had to be flown back to the UK. The bedroom and bathroom had seen better days but were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a good choice of food both hot and cold. The wifi was free and although not available in the room was in the lobby and was fast. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were all extremely helpful and kind. It was in a very good position near to the sights and seemed to be very good value for money. I would have scored it higher had the room not been quite so dingy and the noise from the street was very loud most of the night.

Room Tip: Beware noise not sure how you will avoid this
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NessySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLT, Gerente de recepção at Lisboa Tejo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments you have posted following your recent stay in our hotel.
Your less positive comments have been duly discussed with the relevant departments in order to evaluate and amend the failures you have pointed out and avoid the recurrence of same in the future.

Best Regards,
Carolina Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews