We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room, friendly service”
Review of Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #136 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The location of the hotel was perfect, in a very lively area and walking distance to many sites as well as public transport (metro, tram 28). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with a small baby and had a cot waiting for us in our room, as expected. The room was clean, but don't expect anything too fancy. The breakfast (included in room price) was decent. A great choice overall - we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank downtown_jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Lisboa Tejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

Great location, nice staff, clean, pleasant if small room, good breakfast, but the bed and pillows! They were so hard and lumpy. We complained but were told that there was nothing better available. We were booked for 8 nights and did not get a decent sleep any night. They need to replace the mattresses and pillows throughout the hotel. The hotel is not 3 star standard at the moment. We stayed in 2 star with better beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbonliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

An excellent value hotel with only one gripe - the hotel advertises a 24 hour bar on brochure but when we asked for a coffee at 11.15pm we were told the bar was closed. We did have a glass of wine at an earlier time the following night, but this was small and way over priced. Leave the bar aside all else was great!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorraineCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My wife and I spent 4 days at Lisboa Tejo and we can say it was a surprise. I read about the hotel in a forum or something: I was looking for a place with an excellent location and Lisboa Tejo was it. The airport bus stops right near, as well as other buses, the Rossio Rails Station an the Metro. Nearby you have the main street (Rua Augusta) and the shopping area (Bairro Alto), great pastelarias (for coffee, snacks and pastries), restaurants (the "commercial" Rua das Portas de Santo Antão), and even a small shop for water and all the drinks you want. For instance: we walked almost all the time, because everithing was so close...

The hotel is basically clean, the staff is polite, the rooms are large enough. If you see the pictures it looks a little weird (I mean kitsch) and that scarred me before I booked. Beds are a little bit too "hard", and windows are too thin but the street wasn't noisy. To me everything was fine. Free wifi was a plus. Hotel breakfast isn't as good as the rest, it's basic (so you'll have to find somewhere else your "pasteis de nata" or your espresso!).

Anyway if the fare looks fair to you, I think I'll suggest the Lisboas Tejo.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

The hotel has really the best location possible in Lisbon: 100m from airport bus stop, two metro stations, tourist bus, Tramway n°12, and at a walkable distance to all major tourism spots of the city.
The renovation is "post modern chic", very well made and elegant, in all common parts: reception, breakfast room, corridors and even the toilets!
Personnell was kind, helpful and efficient.
Room: the only minus point. Dimension of the double room was fair, but the room itself was in need of some mainitenance, with special reference to the very bad condition of the walls, with every possible mark and stain: simply repainting the room and changing some old piece of furniture the place would be a complete gem!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobyTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Right in the centre of lisbon, could not better the location. Large room facing street on 1st floor, my partner found it bit noisy, with the old tram no12 (worth doing rather than the tourist rip off red one!) going past the window but part of the charm of the city. staff helpful, breakfast good choice, very blue decor you do get use to it. will come again but prefer porto as a city. taxi from airport 16euro from tourist office under 8 back from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank single-dad-glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#96 of 254 in Lisbon
1,236 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#49 of 254 in Lisbon
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#212 of 254 in Lisbon
348 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Tejo

Address: Poco do Borratem, 13, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon
Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing