We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, small rooms, good service”
Review of Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #134 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Perfect for a weekend break to Lisbon, in close proximity to the heart of the city. Unfortunately, we were assigned the wrong room on arrival & had to move later that night. Which was a pity, as the room was much larger than the one we eventually settled for. Overall, helpful staff and so close to the station/metro/tram/bus. Airport only 25 mins away and beautiful Sintra only 45 mins away on the train.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scribblerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Lisboa Tejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

We chose this hotel on the basis of its location, previous reviews and cost. We were not disappointed in any respect. The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, so allowing easy exploration on foot of the Baixa and Chiado areas of the city, and within yards of Rossio metro station and buses and trams to the Alfamo, Belem and other areas of the city, and Rossio main station for trains to Sintra. The strongly blue-painted theme of the hotel might not be to everyone's taste. The room though was more than adequate and was serviced to a high standard each day, a particular feature being the way the beds were made up. The basement breakfast room was pleasant and though not of the highest quality, the selection of fresh fruit, croissants and rolls, together with scrambled egg, was all we really needed. Shops and restaurants were all close by.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank Trevor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We loved staying at this hotel. Eventhough the rooms are rather small, it is a place that we would recomend to everybody and if we ever go to Lissabon again we will for sure book a room at this hotel again. There is just something special abot this place, and the staff there is fabolous, polite, helpfull and always smiling. On the day we were leaving they even came out and waved at us.
there is a little bit of noise in the morning, if u are staying in the rooms facing the centre, but it is understandable. If u choose a hotel in the heart of the city you have to know that there will be noise.
All in all a great place and we loved every minute we spent in this hotel. That is our early mornings and late nights. After all Lissabon is a grat city with many pleasures and things to do

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meli83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

After checking out of an unsuitable pensao, this place - recommended by the tourist inf - was everything we needed: bathroom with lots of hot water, comfy but slightly scuffed rooms, very helpful English speaking staff, buffet breakfast ( coffee stewed, don't bother - go across the road to Pasteleria Monsanto for great coffee & pastries ) cheap internet access, luggage store, smoking area in an ancient well-room ( ! ) & windows giving light & yes, street noise but only rattling trams & refuse trucks - quite atmospheric. The tv has innumerable Brasilian soaps but also French, German, Spanish & Eurosport channels.
The decor, especially in the breakfast room, was a bit busy for my taste - & a bit too blue. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vera_lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The location of the hotel was perfect, in a very lively area and walking distance to many sites as well as public transport (metro, tram 28). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with a small baby and had a cot waiting for us in our room, as expected. The room was clean, but don't expect anything too fancy. The breakfast (included in room price) was decent. A great choice overall - we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank downtown_jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Great location, nice staff, clean, pleasant if small room, good breakfast, but the bed and pillows! They were so hard and lumpy. We complained but were told that there was nothing better available. We were booked for 8 nights and did not get a decent sleep any night. They need to replace the mattresses and pillows throughout the hotel. The hotel is not 3 star standard at the moment. We stayed in 2 star with better beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbonliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

An excellent value hotel with only one gripe - the hotel advertises a 24 hour bar on brochure but when we asked for a coffee at 11.15pm we were told the bar was closed. We did have a glass of wine at an earlier time the following night, but this was small and way over priced. Leave the bar aside all else was great!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorraineCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#96 of 253 in Lisbon
1,235 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#49 of 253 in Lisbon
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#211 of 253 in Lisbon
348 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#58 of 253 in Lisbon
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Tejo

Address: Poco do Borratem, 13, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £70 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon
Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing