We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and excellent value for money!”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Ranked #137 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fabulous and excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Evidencia Lisboa Tejo Hotel for 5 nights. I could not have chosen a better hotel in terms of location! It is literally walking distance from everywhere you want to go to.The rooms are clean and basic - no bells and whistles, but with breakfast included, it was well priced. Breakfast is the same everyday, but great! All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dia_Carstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    307
    143
    41
    17
See reviews for
99
269
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beveren, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Stayed here in July

Service: was very good, staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms: Rooms are OK, bathroom was a little bit on the small side.
Location: Is really great , you're in walking distance of most things, if you have to go further, public transport is just around the corner. Next to the hotel is a small supermarket, ideal to get some drinks.

I would recommend the hotel is you're like me travelling with a partner and want do do a lot of sightseeing.

Extra tip: just across the hotel is restaurant Casa da Mo, had 2 lovely dinners there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessandThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

In hilly Lisbon, location is the most important factor when choosing a hotel. Hotel Lisboa Tejo is in a perfect place, a starting point for all the sightseeing gems in the city. Next door is the famous 28 tram, which makes a wonderful loop though the narrow strrets of Lisbon, and number 15, which will take you to Belem. The rooms are very large, ours included a small reception room attached to the bedroom with no extra cost. The room was spotless, the breakfast excellent, but most of all was the staff at the reception- there wasn't a querie that they failed to answer, and their tips saved us many tourist traps.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KorenJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I came to Lisbon because my child who was on vacation had a serious accident requiring surgery at the local hospital. The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are quaint, clean, spacious, nicely decorated and mine was very quiet AND PEACEFUL. There is wifi, and air conditioning and a mini bar. The breakfast was good. But most importantly the staff, each and every one of them, could not do enough for me. They helped me with everything, directions, keys, printing up documents, faxing documents. They even spent time translating all my questions to the doctor from english into Portuguese without me even asking them. They always had a smile on their faces, The decor is different, and funky but artistic and kind of art deco down stairs. THe staff were INCREDIBLE.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Broadly agree with previous reviewers: friendly, helpful staff (although the Manager seemed gruff), interesting design downstairs and ideally located for the centre of Lisbon. However, the rooms were very badly in need of TLC: chipped paintwork, crumbling plaster, odd replacement tiles around the badly scratched bath, very hard beds. Room servicing was first class, though.. The Hotel is on a busy corner, with traffic lights. Despite double glazing, the traffic noise was constant and non-stop. Breakfast disappointing in quality.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirnan0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2010

The hotel is outdated. Poor breakfast. Rooms are very noisy and even with the windows closed it looks like if the busses are coming trough your room. Staff is extremely nice and helpfull. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABA2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Pershore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hotel was in a great location; handy for tram 28; 10 minutes walk from the railway stations to Sintra and Cascais and we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see in Lisbon.

The staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful at all times. We had the breakfast included in our package and it was a very good buffet. After returning in the evening we sat at the tiny but beautiful bar and had a nightcap and a chat to the staff.

The only problem was that the beds were so very hard...although my children felt they were not too bad I slept poorly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whizz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#92 of 251 in Lisbon
1,218 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#50 of 251 in Lisbon
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#211 of 251 in Lisbon
343 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 251 in Lisbon
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Tejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Tejo

Property: Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Address: Poco do Borratem, 13, Lisbon 1100-240, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisboa Tejo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Tejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
Lisboa Tejo Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing