We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #38 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a few friends on a weekend away to Lisbon. I must say that I was impressed - it was a very good quality 4-star hotel, well located. The staff were exceptionally friendly, more so than I've experienced in a long time. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was great for an evening drink with a gentleman playing a grand piano prior to going out for food. Overall, I would certainly stay here whenever back in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

There were eight of us who flew to Lisbon last Saturday 12th May and stayed two nights at the SANA Lisboa Hotel on the Avenue Fontes Pereira De Melo before taking the train from Lisbon to the Algarve. The hotel was excellent, more four and a half stars than the rated fours stars. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and varied. We had dinner one night at the hotel and we all enjoyed the food and drinks which were served by very friendly and helpful staff. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished and the bathrooms had all the required amenities with excellent lighting and mirrors. Everything was spotlessly clean.The hotel was located near a park and tube station but you could walk along the shaded avenues to other parts of the city. I would hightly recommend this hotel. All in all, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Most of us were at the back of the hotel and found the rooms quiet but a couple friends of ours were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenCNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My hubby and myself stayed in Sana Lisboa mid April and both were thrilled with our choice. The hotel features very nice contemporary design and in generally very pleasant place to be at. We flew all night from Boston and came to the hotel at about 10 am. To our amazement they provided us with room this early and we were able to take a nap and rest before our booked tour to Sintra and Cascais. We almost overslept our tour, but thanks to Anna (?) at the front desk who graciously called our tour guide and warned that we are on our way and because taxi came right away we made it! Breakfast was outstanding both in variety and quality of food. Location is very convenient: right there to the left within walking distance is major stop for "hop on hop off" buses. Avoid "grey line" tours their customer service sucks. Also subway in about five min. walk. Another adventure we had when Lisbon International airport had a strike of air traffic controllers, which was the reason our flight to Barselona got cancelled, but thanks to help from Mauricio Modesto at the Sana's front desk we found out that our flight was rescheduled to a later time that same day. Also it's safe to leave luggage at Sana while you checked out and still in town because they keep it safe in the locked room. I highly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliya_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Pretty poor. Unfriendly staff on reception and in dining room. room adequate, faceless in a city of diversity.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank DandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location not so far from downtown...15 minutes walking. We had a was verry clean and spacious room. The breakfast was good,wide choises. Definitely ,i will stay again to this hotel if i have to visit lisbon

Room Tip: ask for a room on back side of the hotel,those rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very high standard hotel,but despite the perfect service you still have to pay 10 euros p/d for WI-fi when it is included in inferior hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryHagianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although it seemed to be more like a three-star hotel. Positive aspects: cleanliness, nice and helpful staff, fine room design. The hotel is very conveniently located near Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square, subway and bus stations, shops. The breakfast was indeed varied and plentiful.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a higher floor and with a backside view to the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocksfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.0 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#67 of 255 in Lisbon
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#14 of 255 in Lisbon
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £102 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Lisbon, SANA Lisboa Hotel is a modern hotel offering spacious rooms with contemporary decor and equipped with all conveniences, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The hotel's excellent location on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo (in the Marques de Pombal), within walking distance of both the business and the historic centre of Lisbon makes SANA Lisboa Hotel the hotel of choice in Lisbon. With 11 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 900 people, SANA Lisboa Hotel is also the hotel of choice for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Park Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing