We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

For my birthday-city-trip we stayed 4 nights at the Sana Lisboa hotel, an excellent choice !!!
Location is good, especially regarding the reach-ability from and to the airport with the aerobus.
Check inn was fast and friendly. All room preferences we asked for by email were granted.
Room was in a perfect condition and super clean, bed was comfortable. Also the bathroom was perfect with many amenities supplied. We booked the romantic package, wauw !!! what a treat !!! Every, yes...e v e r y day we had sparkling wine, aromatic bath (pearls) and grapes brought to our room. On my birthday there was even a cake to complete this treat.
Breakfast was 100% OK, everything you expect in a 4 star hotel, nothing more, nothing less. Restaurant for breakfast was spacious enough to serve all the guests, OK sometimes, during rush hour, there was a cue were you have to wait less than 5 minutes for your table, but this is a large hotel, so.
Although this is a business hotel, we, as leisure travellers, never ever felt ignored or neglected by any member of the staff. Staff members on reception desk were very informative for public transports, museums...
Quiet at night !
We had two times diner in the hotel restaurant. These diners were very good !!! Wines are (off course) very good and not too expensive. Special thanks to Maitre D' Pedro Garcia for his professional and friendly service.
This was the second time we spent our vacation in Portugal, (first was Madeira), and the second time that we felt unbelievable welcome by the Portuguese citizens.
Thanks Sana Lisboa !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    605
    76
    17
    10
See reviews for
251
653
76
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Had a great stay here for a conference. The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and know many languages.

The room was large and nicely furnished with comfortable bed, the bathroom was great. Location wise, it's only a short walk to the old city or you can use the metro, theres a station outside the hotel and it's cheap and easy (I managed it without knowing any portuguese). The road outside is noisy, I had a room at the front which looked over it but this didn't affect me at all. The views are better if you get a room which overlooks the rear. Plenty of sockets in the room for chargers etc,

For business travellers - the wifi is not cheap, and slows down quite considerably in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear, higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IneffableAppetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a few friends on a weekend away to Lisbon. I must say that I was impressed - it was a very good quality 4-star hotel, well located. The staff were exceptionally friendly, more so than I've experienced in a long time. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was great for an evening drink with a gentleman playing a grand piano prior to going out for food. Overall, I would certainly stay here whenever back in Lisbon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

There were eight of us who flew to Lisbon last Saturday 12th May and stayed two nights at the SANA Lisboa Hotel on the Avenue Fontes Pereira De Melo before taking the train from Lisbon to the Algarve. The hotel was excellent, more four and a half stars than the rated fours stars. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and varied. We had dinner one night at the hotel and we all enjoyed the food and drinks which were served by very friendly and helpful staff. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished and the bathrooms had all the required amenities with excellent lighting and mirrors. Everything was spotlessly clean.The hotel was located near a park and tube station but you could walk along the shaded avenues to other parts of the city. I would hightly recommend this hotel. All in all, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Most of us were at the back of the hotel and found the rooms quiet but a couple friends of ours were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenCNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My hubby and myself stayed in Sana Lisboa mid April and both were thrilled with our choice. The hotel features very nice contemporary design and in generally very pleasant place to be at. We flew all night from Boston and came to the hotel at about 10 am. To our amazement they provided us with room this early and we were able to take a nap and rest before our booked tour to Sintra and Cascais. We almost overslept our tour, but thanks to Anna (?) at the front desk who graciously called our tour guide and warned that we are on our way and because taxi came right away we made it! Breakfast was outstanding both in variety and quality of food. Location is very convenient: right there to the left within walking distance is major stop for "hop on hop off" buses. Avoid "grey line" tours their customer service sucks. Also subway in about five min. walk. Another adventure we had when Lisbon International airport had a strike of air traffic controllers, which was the reason our flight to Barselona got cancelled, but thanks to help from Mauricio Modesto at the Sana's front desk we found out that our flight was rescheduled to a later time that same day. Also it's safe to leave luggage at Sana while you checked out and still in town because they keep it safe in the locked room. I highly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuliya_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Pretty poor. Unfriendly staff on reception and in dining room. room adequate, faceless in a city of diversity.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location not so far from downtown...15 minutes walking. We had a was verry clean and spacious room. The breakfast was good,wide choises. Definitely ,i will stay again to this hotel if i have to visit lisbon

Room Tip: ask for a room on back side of the hotel,those rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#35 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.0 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#63 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Lisboa Hotel

Property: SANA Lisboa Hotel
Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Lisbon, SANA Lisboa Hotel is a modern hotel offering spacious rooms with contemporary decor and equipped with all conveniences, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The hotel's excellent location on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo (in the Marques de Pombal), within walking distance of both the business and the historic centre of Lisbon makes SANA Lisboa Hotel the hotel of choice in Lisbon. With 11 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 900 people, SANA Lisboa Hotel is also the hotel of choice for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Park Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing