We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glen, Just returned home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #33 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Holt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glen, Just returned home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. I am very glad I went half board. Food was outstanding; breakfast was comprehensive, English, continental and lots of other choice. Dinner prepared by Jose was first class, exceptionally well thought out, very tasty and really interesting dishes. Service from Lilianna also great. Second week not so great with a change of chef and Maitre'D, but still good. Hotel is very well located and the city is easy to navigate. Tiring to walk in the heat, so plan trips well from this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors and on the opposite side to the main entrance. Quieter and much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGlenMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    613
    77
    17
    10
See reviews for
254
663
76
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

What an amazing hotel!!! This is my second time at Sana Lisboa. Wonderful and always smilling staff that make you feel very comfortable and really on vacation.The location of the hotel is perfect, near Marques de Pombal metro station and close to Avenida da Liberdade.The rooms are sparkling clean and sound proofed so that you won't hear the neighbours talking or slamming doors, everything works seemlessly in the hotel, breakfast is varied, plenty of choices and space at the restaurant.The receptionists can give you all touristic information needed.
Congratulation to the hotel manager! (other European hotel managers should come and be trained at this hotel so that they can learn how to run a hotel in the proper way)
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabellasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an excellent Hotel, the entrance is quite impressive and the staff helpful and friendly.
Free wi-fi was offered without asking.
The room was nice with enough space, lots of light and a spacious bathroom.
Location couldn't be better because you're a few meters walk from the subway and a lot of buses.
Another plus is the breakfast that as a lot of options available so everyone will be happy.
The breakfast room is very large so you don't have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We totally advice.
Nice staff, nice people.
We will recomend this hotel to our german friends for sure.
Very nice located. Nothing negative to report.
Price is worth the stay and breakfast is really delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
293 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is close to Avenida da Liberdade, one of Lisbon's more exclusive shopping streets, so very well located and less that 2km from "downtown".
The entrance, on a hot day, was wonderfully cool and welcoming and the room was well appointed and wonderfully relaxing - even if I mostly worked in it - the free WiFI being a great boon!
The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Service levels were excellent and the quick breakfast I snatched in the morning, before heading back to the airport, of very high quality.
I expect to return and have no hesitation to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my partner only stayed for one night while attending a festival in Lisbon and we would recommend this highly. It is in walking distance to the main city squares, if not the metro station is about a to minute walk away for those who would rather this! Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly to all.
Stayed in a double room - modern décor and huge bed, very clean and lots of storage.
We paid for the room as part of the festival tickets which meant we paid a very cheap amount compared to what is usually charged per night, the double room if paying full price is a little expensive, but for the location it is worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cootes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A have been in Lisbon for 1 week with family and friends the location is excellent in the center of the city, service is good, cleanse also breakfast with variety the only thing that I didn't like they put us in 12 floor and this is a smokers rooms although we booked a non smoking rooms .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdallah-salameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#19 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#40 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Lisboa Hotel

Property: SANA Lisboa Hotel
Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Lisbon, SANA Lisboa Hotel is a modern hotel offering spacious rooms with contemporary decor and equipped with all conveniences, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The hotel's excellent location on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo (in the Marques de Pombal), within walking distance of both the business and the historic centre of Lisbon makes SANA Lisboa Hotel the hotel of choice in Lisbon. With 11 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 900 people, SANA Lisboa Hotel is also the hotel of choice for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Park Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing