We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but with minor gripes”
Review of SANA Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #38 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed three nights in this hotel using it as the base for a sight-seeing trip. My room was comfortable and clean but on both days it was not made up until very late in the afternoon. Having been out all day in the heat, I would have welcomed my room being ready for me when I got back around 4.00 - 4.30pm.
The hotel is some distance from the city centre but it is well located for both the Metro and buses. This is just as well since, if you intend eating out of the hotel, there is little to choose from locally. There are a few places opposite where you can buy a light lunch but not a lot else.
If you intend using the 'hop on, hop off' buses' the start/finish point is just a few hundred yards from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEdwards2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

we have arranged for a meeeting for 4 days at the hotel and we were accomodated at the hotel for an average of 6 nights, restaurants and food varaities is excellent, staff working with us for the meeting facilities were perfect, very close to the most famous square in lisboa, close to a lot of restaurants and not far from the airport,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I loved this hotel, the location is excelent and the staff very accomodating and friendly!!! The rooms are very clean, the food at the hotel is good, the only problem is that the beds are not very comfortable, but over all a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariSalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Was on business, hotel booked for me so can't comment on price. The ovation was very good and service was great. The rooms are clean and the food at the restaurant was delicious. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first time visiting Portugal and a great place to stay for the first 3 days in Lisbon. Both the bus and the metro take you close to the hotel. From there, you can walk or take public transportation to the shopping and historic areas easily. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was luxurious and the buffet breakfast outstanding. The beds were wonderful. An excellent value and choice for the money. It was a great way to begin our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is a new building along one of the main avenues getting out of the town. Large lobby, spacious and bright common areas, very large breakfast room with the usual good choice of food of a four stars hotel. The hotel is just a short walk from the metro station and 15 minutes from the center. The bus to the airport stops just in front of the hotel. Do not expect any modern style in the rooms. My room was not very large but comfortable and furnished with simple and standard furniture.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It has taken so long to review this hotel so I hope it is still as perfect as we found it in 2012. From our arrival to this hotel, right to the departure, everything was perfect. From the rooms and the decor, to the breakfast buffet -plentiful and varied. I found the coffee to be great. We spent some time in the lobby reading on the day in which it rained and so we availed of the comfortable couches for some down-time. Quiet and nicely atmospheric. We also had some lunch in the hotel which was very lovely - presentation and food of really high quality and standard. Very well managed hotel, one of our favourites, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.0 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#67 of 255 in Lisbon
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#16 of 255 in Lisbon
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo 8, Lisbon 1069-310, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £102 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Lisbon, SANA Lisboa Hotel is a modern hotel offering spacious rooms with contemporary decor and equipped with all conveniences, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The hotel's excellent location on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo (in the Marques de Pombal), within walking distance of both the business and the historic centre of Lisbon makes SANA Lisboa Hotel the hotel of choice in Lisbon. With 11 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 900 people, SANA Lisboa Hotel is also the hotel of choice for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Park Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing