We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,143
712
92
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
712
92
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel business hotel metro station marques de pombal square hop on hop minute walk breakfast buffet city centre rooms are spacious convenient location star hotel hotel is modern mini bar public transport pastries airport conference
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The easiest way to get to the Sana Lisboa from the airport is to take the airport bus. The stop is just in front of the hotel. I got a room from the 11th floor and the view to the park was super! The rooms are big, comfortable, stylish. Breakfast is delicious, the staff most helpful and friendly, starting from the booking. Not a single thing to complain about! Choose this hotel if you want some luxury in your life after a long day in the city or attending a business meeting. Rooms are quiet and air conditioning silent.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the top floors.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terhikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent hotel.On arrival the check-in staff asked about our visit.When we told them we were celebrating an anniversary they delivered strawberries and champange to our room later that day.A nice touch we thought.Although the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the city centre it is well covered by public transport.It is also across the road from the Parque de Edward VII which is the meeting point for the four lines of the red bus tour.The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and has a very modern and clean decor.We found all the staff very helpful.Breakfast is fantastic with everything you could want in a buffet.The rooms are spacious,bed is comfortable and even though our room was over the main road at the front of the hotel we didn't hear any noise,very well sound proofed.We have stayed in many European cities with nice hotels but the Sana Lisboa was by far the best overall.If ever we visit Lisbon again we already have our hotel picked,great experience.

Room tip: Higher floors have fantasic views
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great service at SANA Lisboa Hotel, very clean, altough no breakfast included! The breakfast starts at 07.00, which is bad if you have to be somewhere at 07.30. In other places the breakfast starts at 06.30, which is better. May be it is something to improve!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was in a good location, just a short 15 minute walk to the waterfront, down a lovely upscale shopping street . The hotel room was a nice size with two single beds, ideal when sharing with a friend. The breakfast in the hotel was good, lots of variety and the service was good. Ice machine down the hall, and the air conditioning worked well.would return to this hotel if ever in Lisbon.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel just after midnight, only to be told that they have no reservation for us, implying that we've booked one of their sister hotels. After a rummage through my emails I found the confirmation, and they managed to locate the booking.

Before retiring to bed, we had a drink at the bar, only to be told that they can't charge drinks to our room, we have to pay cash(my assumption would be that the Barman would pocket the cash, rather than ring the drinks through the till).

The room was well appointed but the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep in, it felt like sleeping on a piece of wood.

The only positive comment in the hotel would be the breakfast.
The buffet was substantial and well stocked, with chefs replacing and replenishing throughout. Breakfast included a wide variety of pastries, breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and a variety of juices.

As a good nights rest is more important than a good breakfast, I don't think I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
3  Thank TrstnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews