We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Amora Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
817
67
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
67
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houserato metro stationguest houseda silvaduplex suitehonesty barhome from homeeach morningwhere breakfast is servedliving areabreakfast was amazinga lovely staythe breakfast arearental carfresh fruitexploring lisboneasy access
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We Been there for a city Trip and searched for a different kind of Hotel/guesthouse. I saw the pictures from The guesthouse on the website and fell in love!!!
This Place is absolut awesome since it is very Special but also traditional and you directly feel welcome there.
They pay much attention to the guests and also make good recommendations.
I would definetly Return here
for Casa amora

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanHenning, Public Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the sincere comment .

We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
The Casa Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful decor, fabulous breakfasts, and magnificent staff for our six nights in Lisbon. Nothing is too much trouble. Juan is so very helpful and friendly!! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Fruit, biscuits and a cuppa always available during the stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanHenning, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Marg A,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the sincere comment .

We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
The Casa Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for four nights at Casa Amora. Juan goes beyond the call of duty to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The actual guesthouse is tastefully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast is delicious. The location is good - near Rato metro station and next to a lovely green square. Walking distance to tram 28. We had a lovely time in Lisbon and would recommend Casa Amora to anyone wanting to visit the city. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dickydaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanHenning, Public Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Dickydaw,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the sincere comment .

We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
The Casa Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Casa Amora for 4 nights in the studio - these were new rooms, so the decor, cleanliness and amenities were perfect. It was a good feeling to come back to the room after a hectic day of walking around the city of 7 hills. I personally loved the decor of Casa Amora, with the books, Bordallo Pinheiro ceramics, lovely azulejo tiles, Vista Alegre pieces.
Breakfast was thoughtfully prepared & served in the very lovely garden area..
The location is great: close to the Avenida Liberdade and the Marques de Pombal circle. The Rato metro and bus station are walking distance from the guest house. There's also a Pingo Doce for any last minute necessities.
But more than anything else, the lovely folks of Casa Amora, esp. Juan and Luis were lovely hosts. Juan helped us with the car rentals, mapping the key sightseeing areas in Lisbon, booking a Fado night and fried eggs, shopping tips (Bordallo Pinheiro) among many other things. When he asks us to call him anytime for help, he means it. We met Luis on the last day of our stay and he was equally helpful - booking our cab, more shopping recommendations!
We loved our stay at Casa Amora and we'd recommend this to anybody traveling to Lisbon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supsleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanHenning, Public Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Supsleo,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the sincere comment .

We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
The Casa Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great stay for 4 nights at Casa Amora. It's nicely renovated and the breakfasts are great. Juan, the manager, is so friendly and helpful--just couldn't be nicer with any information you need and great recommendations for Fado, things to do, etc. He really went the extra mile when I was having trouble booking a train reservation to Porto on line. He ended up doing the booking for me and having the tickets emailed to his account so that he could print them out. Now that's service! Nita, the cook and housekeeper, couldn't be more pleasant. We had a great time at Casa Amora and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2onionsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanHenning, Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear 2onionsSF ,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the sincere comment .

We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Its always a pleasure for me to help anyone with whatever they need.

Regards
The Casa Amora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews