We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, excellent location”
Review of 9HOTEL MERCY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
9HOTEL MERCY
Ranked #69 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
244 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent location”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Very best central location, walking distance from most places of interest, close to metro station and to Rossa train station (for a day-trip to Sintra).
Well designed rooms. We booked a Deluxe room, which is probably the minimal acceptable size for a 5-star hotel (around 25/30 sqm), with shower only (no bath).
Continental breakfast included in our rate is of very good quality but minimal choice (table-served, no buffet).
Outstanding service and support from all members of staff at any time.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    273
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
67
429
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, sleek modern design. Easy access to Metro, Biarro Alto, and Liberdade Avenue (via trolley or St. Justa lift...or walk). Excellent hotel staff, very helpful and accommodating. Renato, who helped us with our luggage and settle into our room, was incredible.

Room Tip: Try to get an higher floor for a view of Sao Jorge castle. Also you must visit the church of Sao Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This brand new hotel is superbly located. Right beside the Chiado & Bairro Alto and 3 mins from a metro station. Pretty much in the centre of it all. It is in a nice location with a few local cafes & antique shops. An easy walk to many great restaurants.
The staff are helpful and courteous. The hotel was brand new & spotless in October 2012. Beds ultra comfy. It was warm-25 C-when we stayed & the AC worked well.
The dark decor of the rooms & bathroom may not be to everyone's taste, lots of black! For a city centre hotel in Europe it was spacious enough. My sister and I had lots of space for two big cases and
many shopping bags!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazsiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I was lucky to find this great hotel in Lisbon that just recently opened. I never write reviews but this place really deserve the positive feedback. The Staff is incredible nice, not sure if its because the place is new, but i really enjoyed the service. The hotel layout and decoration is very tasteful and state of the art.
If you decide to stay it´s a must to ask for a room in the 5th floor, the view is mesmerizing!

If you like cosy hotels without 100s of tourists and big breakfast buffet this is the place to go.

Room Tip: rooms in 5th floor for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Came here with 3 of my girlfriends during our stay in Lisbon and had a fantastic experience. We felt like celebrities! Great customer service and beautiful hotel. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere, and were given great suggestions for day trips by the hotel staff. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a quality stay in a perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Such a wonderful place to stay in, while you're having a great vacation with your friends.
you can walk to any place you want to visit.
has such a great quality of everything, very beautiful view as well.
you can enjoy your time, for sure !!!
loved this place and i loved lisbon !!!!
i will visit again and again and again ! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alia_Mohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoVer77, Gerente geral at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear GUest

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

I hope to see you soon again...

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mercy Hotel during our two week stay in Lisbon. The hotel had just opened and it was spectacular, 5 stars without a doubt. The staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is in the perfect location, less than a five minute walk from the most popular tourist "must sees" in Lisbon. We were surprised of how beautiful, homey and modern it is while being right in the middle of everything. The hotel has a breathtaking view of historic Lisbon, the river and the castle. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and perfect location. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#56 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#46 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
#80 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL MERCY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL MERCY

Property: 9HOTEL MERCY
Address: Rua da Misericordia 76, Lisbon 1200-273, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL MERCY 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 9HOTEL MERCY is a contemporary Four Star lifestyle Hotel, very charming, with a top location in Lisbon: between the districts of Bairro Alto and Chiado. The architectural project was signed by the acclaimed architect Miguel Saraiva, internationally well-known and nominated for the Portuguese Real Estate Oscars 2012.The hotel offers 47 rooms, with 5 different room types to meet your needs, some with breathtaking views over the river or the Castle. On the top floor, 2 suites with a private small terrace with views over the rooftops of Lisbon and a Terrace bar opened for your pleasure from April to October.Also available a lounge bar, an internet corner and Free internet wireless in bedrooms and public areas. Our staff will be happy to welcome you and help you in anyway you need! Lisbon Smiles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9HOTEL MERCY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing