We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Mercy
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
480
349
90
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
349
90
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbairro altogreat locationboutique hotelvery nice hotelthe hotel stafffront desk staffmodern designbars and restaurantsnespresso machinenight lifewould definitely stay here againlong weekendnice breakfastnice roomcentral locationcity break
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Mercy Hotel is replete with hipster charm and a cool vibe. BUT don't let that fool you into thinking the reception and treatment you receive isn't first class, warm and gracious. The restaurant is Asian and very good. The hotel sits right outside of the Barrio Alto a collage of back streets restaurants and bars open till the wee hours. Yet it is a quiet respot. We got help from the staff when we needed reservations, directions and a smile. We had our passport stolen - the staff helped us to get what we needed, to change our flights, to have fun in spite of the difficulties. Isabella, the hotel manager even provided us with free dinners and wine both nights we had to stay beyond our original reservations due to the passport problem. I highly recommend the Mercy and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Zggabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just finishing up a four night stay at the Mercy hotel.
Location was excellent.Very close to the Metro and many restaurants which abound in the alleyways close by.
The staff could not be nicer and the doorman Ronnie was a gem.
Our room was in the rear and very quiet.
Breakfast was more than adequate and extremely fast service
The bathroom was very stylish but somewhat impractical - e.g you could not bend over the wash basin without bumping your head on the mirror and the shower drain was directly underneath the shower head and with a low lip, meant water easily on the bathroom floor.
Would we stay here again
-yes

Room Tip: Fourth floor or higher for a view and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefanotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excelent location - less than 5 min walk from Chiado, the center of Lisbon where Brasileira and Bernard are - as wonderful rooms with nice views and with everthing you need. Staff is outsdanding. The Porter is the best. Perfect city hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the hotel is in a great location, the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are designed very nicely ad the small touches are cool; like the floors having names of famous Portuguese people from the past. Really enjoyed the stay. And we want to thank the door man - Ronny - really a nice fellow, was always greeting us with a great smile and helped with many suggestions.

Room Tip: they are all probably great, we had a twin with views of the Lisbon Castle and loved it !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mercy Hotel during the end of our two week trip to Portugal for 2 nights. Honestly, I do not toss this word around lightly but I can truly say that this hotel was perfect. From the location to the amenities and the staff, there is very little room for improvement. I was a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel based on some of the reviews but I was happy to find out for myself.

The hotel is located right in the heart of the Bairro Alto region; surrounded by shopping, nightlife, restaurants, and sightseeing. Mercy Hotel is quite new and modern. Our room was street facing yet we truly could not hear a sound. I believe we selected the room with over 200sq ft which had a great layout with an extremely efficient use of space. There was plenty of closet space, bath robes, slippers, hand held hair dryer, wifi unique to each room, a huge flat screen tv, large mirrors, and tons of lighting! Even the wardrobe had its own light! The bathroom was a good size with nice water pressure and the air conditioning was great as well. We can't forget to mention the delicious welcome fruit in chocolate sauce!

While the location and the room were excellent, the staff truly made our stay memorable. Every single person was friendly and went above and beyond each time we interacted. From printing out and translating directions to suggesting restaurants and answering our questions, every staff member made you feel as though we were their most important customer. A special thanks goes to Riccardo for his restaurant recommendations and for sending us to the most beautiful rooftop lounge on our last night in Lisbon! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheetal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews