We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean and modern Hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Ranked #8 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed in Myriad by SANA Hotel between 25-29 September 2013.The Hotel is on the River and it is really comfortable. Rooms are nice looking and clean. There was an Nespresso cafe machine in the room, so you can make your own coffee or tea anytime. There was also a good working jacuzzi in the middle of my room. I was really happy about the panoramic view, looking the Vasco de Gamma Bridge on the River.
I have to mention also about the WIFI which was working very well and speed. You can feel the modern design and high quality in all parts of the Hotel.
I always went out for dinner but have had the Breakfast in the Hotel.Breakfast is typical continental breakfast but it was very nice having the wonderful panoramic view to the river, mornings every day.
The only problem might be the location. The Hotel is a little bit far away to the downtown of Lisbon. But this is not a big issue, you can take the taxi and for only 10-15 Euros they bring you to Rossio, to the centrum of Lisbon.
Around the Hotel, there are many modern Buildings which were build for EXPO Lisbon.There are also some restaurants around the hotel. If you need shopping, there is a big supermarket, in 5 min walking distance. If you can walk a little bit more 10-15 min. there is a huge shopping Mall "Vasco de Gama" where you can find nearly everything you may need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrumMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Myriad by SANA Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at this hotel, but have tried the restaurant and it has been an amazing experience. The food was superb, accompanied by excellent wine and superior service. Just the best overall restaurant experience I had so far!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Annina555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

One of the best luxury hotels we've ever been! The best service hotel I've ever staying in.
Rooms are very nice... The view is...amazing!!!!
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is fabulous!
Congratulations!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

From the very moment we pulled up outside this hotel it oozed 5 start appeal. A mini 'Burj-Al-Arab' to look at, the hotel is superbly designed to give it a modern, minimalist edge.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the concierge collecting our bags right from the taxi and then reception taking you right to your room from check in.

There are 21 floors in total and each room looks out onto the river. The rooms are reasonably sized and very modern inside. For those that love their wi-fi there is a free 20mb+ service in all rooms. They also have bluetooth connection in each room for audio (we couldn't get this to work) and also a 3.5mm jack point.

Breakfast is a simple continental affair, done oh so stylishly. The pastries are simply to die for. The service is excellent, the waitresses just seem to float around second guessing your next move.

The spa is again a fantastic experience with a VIP room you can rent out, with large jacuzzi and flotation tank.

The hotel is in a good location 15 minutes walk from 2 metro stops.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_R1cardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

With business trips its rare to get such an exceptional personal service. From fantastic views across the sea and the latest technology in the room I was really impressed with what was on offer.
The location is really close to the airport too and the restaurant has some fantastic dishes overall I really couldn't fault a thing. I'd recommend taking a trip to the top floor to use the fitness centre, not only can you burn those calories off but you can do it while taking in those great views.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I spent a whole day at the spa, with a full body exfoliation, full body massage and facial treatment and I felt in heaven! I went in the morning, in a week day and the spa was quiet. I was there by myself. The place was immaculate, peaceful and an absolute luxury. João, guest host, and Sara, therapist, were amazing as well and made it all even better. As to the treatments, my skin is a lot softer, and people are even complimenting my facial skin. This was an absolutely dream day and I'm planing to go back. Absolute heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Muriad is a newcomer in Lisbon and it took some iphone data roaming from me to pull oyt the location details to the taxi driver. In less than 10min from the airport we reached this architectonically intriguing hotel by the riverside. Very friendly staff, happy greetings and friendly faces meeting me already at the front door and reception, and that continued through my 3 night stay. The room was spacious enough, with spectacular view to the river (as they all have!). Visitors planning to stay here should realise the hotel being quite far from the downtown but with the local taxi fares that can be managed. No experience in dining at the restaurant but the breakfast at least demonstrated good signs for the kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZarZentZorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.8 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 253 in Lisbon
603 reviews
5.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
4.8 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
4.7 mi away
Britania Hotel
Britania Hotel
#5 of 253 in Lisbon
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myriad by SANA Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myriad by SANA Hotels

Address: Lote 2.21. Cais das Naus, Lisbon 1990-173, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £173 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myriad by SANA Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location in the city of Lisbon, right beside the Tejo river, MYRIAD by SANA Hotels, is a unique hotel that is unsurpassed! 176 rooms and 10 suites, with stunning views over the Tejo and Parque das Nações, together with a contemporary design and unique facilities, redefine the concept of a luxury hotel. The interior public spaces are continued into infinity by the ever present views across the Tejo. Two restaurants – one at the top of the hotel, with panoramic views over the city and the river - , bar, Spa, and indoor pool, are just some of the facilities the MYRIAD has to offer. For meetings and events, the MYRIAD has 3 meeting rooms, linked to the hotel by an aerial covered bridge, a modern Events and Conference Center with a further 7 meeting rooms, 5 boardrooms, foyer and terrace, all set in a total of 1690 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myriad by SANA Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing