We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Belvedere by Shiadu
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
387
104
25
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
104
25
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlookout pointde santa catarinabairro altoeggs cooked to orderfresh orange juiceguest housesmall hotelstreet viewlong weekend in lisbonbaixa areabreakfast is servedgreat boutiquecharming hotelthe ground floortagus riverair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We have eaten in the restaurant and we found everything amazing! From the two starters to the two desserts. Moreover the service was very nice and the place also. We did'see the rooms but we gess they are at the sane level. The

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marconebruzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a wonderful, small hotel with a great roof top terrace where you can breakfast or have drinks and watch the river traffic. Rooms are fresh, clean and nicely decorated with big windows that open but also quiet air conditioning so you can choose.

The location is great – it is close to a tram 28 stop so you can get around easily, but it is also within walking distance of bohemian Bairro Alto district which had interesting shops and restaurants.

Best of all is the staff – they are really friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. We found the many small ‘extras’ they did for us to be quite amazing in today’s service-starved travel world; they made us feel very welcome. Many thanks to Vera, Sergio and Daniel for making our stay in Lisbon memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room with a view of the River Tagus and gives you windows on the river side and the street side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just like many others, we had dinner at this closed door restaurant, but stayed at their sister guesthouse instead.

We were in Lisbon for six nights, and we liked here so much that we dined here TWICE, with a different menu on the second time. Unfortunately, both nights were a little windy, so dinner was served indoor in the lovely dining room instead of the magnificent rooftop terrace where we could see the River Tejo (we had wine there before dinner)

The atmosphere was relaxed and intimate, and we enjoyed a lavish five courses of Portuguese culinary creations, each paired with a different wine and explanation of the dishes. Food was very delicious, we loved the standard menu, but the modified one was even better... it was the best during our trip in Portugal! My husband never liked cooked fish and dessert much but he finished both dishes here!


What we liked the best, however, was the services. It was comforting to have someone being so warm & friendly to us after our encounters with rude taxi drivers. The second time we came, it was the night of the Chinese "Mid-Autumn (Moon) Festival". We were so thankful for the fantastic dinners we had here, that we gladly shared our "moon cakes" which we brought all the way from Hong Kong (we truly hoped that the staff liked it)


Extra thanks to Nidia from Casa Do Bairro (their sister guesthouse) and the staff here-- I left a small purse at Casa Do Bairro 12 days before I had dinner here, and it was a delight surprise to find out the purse was here waiting for me on our return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rilakbuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We began and ended our recent trip to Portugal with 2 terrific stays at Monte Belvedere; both visits exceeded our expectations in every way. The location is ideal next to the Santa Catarina Belvedere, close to Barro Alto and Chiado. The neighborhood is quiet but close to numerous restaurants and tram lines.
We stayed both times in room 16 overlooking the Tagus, a cozy and bright room with super comfortable bed and modern bathroom with a great shower. The roof terrace is an amazing feature here; we enjoyed it every day for the delicious breakfast, afternoon breaks, late night drinks and their fantastic dinner. Breakfast was a treat and included fresh orange juice, fruit, breads, pastries, crepes as well a daily flier with weather forecast, recipes, Portuguese phrases and sightseeing tips for the day. All nice touches above and beyond the typical B & B breakfast buffet. Do make reservations to enjoy their dinner even if you don’t stay at Monte Belvedere. The 5 courses of Portuguese food and wine with insights from Sergio was a highlight; that I was there on my Birthday and treated to a delicious cake made it all the more memorable. We had to be at the airport very early when we left, not only did Marcello arrange a reasonable taxi that arrived promptly at 4:30 am but Sergio packed us a breakfast to take to the airport which was above and beyond anything we would have expected
This brings me to the real highlight of Monte Belvedere, the staff. Young and energetic, warm and professional, they do an outstanding job of honing in on what you are seeking and provide the suggestions and practical advice you need to make it happen. Our previous visit to Lisbon in 2008 we stayed in an apartment in the same general area also with a great river view, but what it lacked was the personal connection to Lisbon as provided by Sergio, Andre, Marcello and the entire staff at Monte Belvedere.
After only one day at home we are already looking forward to returning to Lisbon and Monte Belvedere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idraw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Monte Belvedere. Our room
had beautiful views of the city. The staff were amazing really friendly and helpful. The basics are all excellent: service, cuisine. Great lacation for going to the center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frusiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews