We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goodmorning Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goodmorning Hostel
Ranked #5 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome hostel. Great staff, awesome location & great vibe. We could only stay for one night but even in that short time we had a great experience and felt very welcome. Waffles for breakfast, happy hour and staff cooking all add to the experience. Thanks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks guys! We want you to have the best Lisbon experience! See you next time in Lisbon! Safe trips! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
49
138
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Goodmorning Hostel was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Facilities were clean, great location, free waffles every morning, free sangria every night, free walking tours every day, free castle tour a couple times every week, and so many other hostel events during the week! The staff are wonderful from Tatiana's great conversation and waffles in the morning to Duarte's castle tour, to Ania remembering my name after the first time she met me, and every single person being super friendly and genuinely interested in the guests, not to mention the great advice they give on restaurants and what to see. This hostel made my trip to Lisbon the best that it possibly could have been! I felt so at home.
The only weird thing is that the entrance to the hostel is through a gift shop, but at night it was hard to find the first time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! :-)
All the staff says hi! :-) Safe trips and see you next time in Lisbon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at this hostal by chance, without any referral or tip and it was the best place I found in Lisbon. The staff, the place, the vibe...it was so fun. The location is very good, close to many things. The breakfast is actually good food, the waffles are the highlights.

Room Tip: Stay away from the room called "favelinha" it's unveareable HOT during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest,

It's so good to know that you still remember us! ;-) The waffles are still the highlight of our breakfast! You have to visit us again and see all the improvements we made in our hostel! New rooms, new showers... ahhh and an amazing bar! Come back with your friends for some good time with our goodtimes cocktail. ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place is incredible! so easy to get to from the airport and easy to find. What to start with? the staff are just wonderful and so helpful, the rooms are fresh and bright. showers and toilets clean. Free waffles for breakfast is a bonus of course. they also had free sangria between 7-8pm. close to everything. all within walking distance. i would definitely stay at this place again and recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klarisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review! Good to know that you liked staying with us! Hope to see you again in Lisbon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed in this hostel with my wife last year in May. Perfect hosting starts as soon as you step up the stairs and see the receptionist welcoming you with a big smile. They helped for everything we needed, even served us caldoverde soup as we had sore throat there. The double room was cool and very comfortable. The bathroom was incredibly clean. The common areas and kitchen are spacious and warm. Location is very strategic as we easily went to the modern centre, historical centre, the coach station, the metro, the shops and Hard Rock Cafe :) I would like to thank you again to all of the kind and helpful staff of Goodmorning Hostel.

Room Tip: We were very pleased with the double room next to the girls' bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARIK_TEMELKOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Wow! Thanks guys! You are amazing too :-) Safe trips and come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

It was an amazing place to stay and it has won a ton of awards and it was easy to see why, we arrived at 11am, check in 3pm. They welcomed us, sent the cleaner to our room to get it done, offered us the free breakfast which runs from 8am till midday, waffles, bread, fruit, coffee, tea it was amazing. The waffles are made right in front of you and served hot and fresh, bloody amazing. It is so good, on it's 2nd birthday which it just celebreated in early March (2014) it was awarded the 4th best hostel in the WORLD!! An amazing achievement and it was well deserved.

This place has events, from cocktail nights, to traditional drinks, to food, to pub crawls, free walking tours, castle conquering basically everything you need. The staff have a way to engage you with Lisbon. They do this in one of the most simple ways, when Sam and I would go out for the day and return in the early evening they would hang their heads over the stairs and look down to see us walking up, a friendly wave and smile and then you reach the top and have a conversation about your day, after 2yrs they have heard probably most stories about people spending the day in Lisbon, but they listen and they are genuine about it as well. That's how simple it is to make a place feel so much more welcoming then standing behind a desk and smiling as you walk past to your room.

The other great thing about the staff, when they tell you things to do, they don't shy away from telling you what not to do, or if you don't do this you won't miss anything, its great to hear that from staff, honest about what is worth our hard earned Euros.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Wow! Thanks guys! So good to know that you liked our goodmorning events! We will be waiting for your next visit! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hostel for three nights.
I supposed to spend four days in Lisbon and four around Portugal.
At the end a spent all of my holidays in Lisbon in the good morning hostel
I arrived to the hostel and the staff was so nice.
The first day they suggested me to join the free walking tour where I had the chance to have a first impression of Lisbon... The day after an amazing member of the staff called Duarte bring us up to Sao Jorge's castle, (better then a professional guide) showing and explaining us all around, passing through tiny street walking up to the hill where u can find the castle. After he drove all the group to the flea market and then to a typical Portuguese restaurant (Santa Rita) with very nice and cheap food!
One of the best memories of this trip is the breakfast, wake up every morning and have such a rich breakfast with cereals milk tea coffee and waffles is marvelous, this kind of breakfast is impossible to find in the other hostel... and then you won't find a simple waffles.... Tatiana's waffles are the specials one!!! Nothing can be batter to start a long day with a hearty breakfast and finish your day with a master chef cooking class of João... A very tasty dinner make you sleep better!!! If after dinner then you don't want to go out cause u feel tired this is not a problem... Ask to Anna,Ania or blonde ... depends how u want call her and she can prepare for you delicious cocktails ... Actually I'll say the best one! Ask for a polish style and you won't regret!!! What push me to write this review on T.A is the passion about their job and how they do that make you feel Just happy!!! I never had such a cool experience like this in a hostel before .... Music, food, culture and night out is the perfect recipe for an unforgettable trip! I just wanted to mention another member of the staff which was more then cool ...Laura ... Take the responsibility to bring 30 hungry and thirsty people out for dinner and then clubbing is not for everyone...
What also is really cool in the hostel is that u can find people from 20 to 50 years old!!!
Thanks to other 3 fantastic member always smiling and ready to help you in any situation... Magda the smiley one and Vitor ...they were very helpful...
Last one,but not less important is the night receptionist Joao R. Who better then a night shift concierge knows how is work a night life in Lisbon?
and then is useless to mention the the room are very comfortable with socket, shelf and light next to each bed... Toilet and shower clean as a whistle!!! What else...
Are u thinking to go to the good morning hostel?
Don't think do it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodmorningLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Goodmorning Hostel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Wow! We can see that you had goodtimes with us! :-) That makes us more than happy! All the staff says hi! See you soon, and safe trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodmorning Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodmorning Hostel

Property: Goodmorning Hostel
Address: Praca dos Restauradores 65 2nd Floor, Lisbon 1250-188, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Goodmorning Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lisbon's main avenue, Av. Da Liberdade, with all main transport at your doorstep and very close to everything, great monuments and the best nightlife.The Goodmorning building is beautiful and steeped in history. Come in through a little souvenier shop and enter our big common areas with huge windows that let the sun shine in. Wake up for a walking tour around Lisbon and come back to our comfortable sofas to relax at the end of a visiting day.We have free walking tours, free Wi-Fi everywhere, free lockers and safes, free bed linen, free common kitchen, TV/DVD room.Please note:Check in: 3.00 PmCheck out: 11.00 Amcredit cards not accepted as payment upon arrival, cash only pleaseBreakfast: included ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goodmorning Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing