We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
765
265
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
265
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming squaregreat locationsmall squaresanta justa liftpastrieswelcome drinkcobbled streetscomfortable bedsrossio train stationshower headsmall hotelquiet at nighthotel restaurantloved this hoteldefinitely stay here againcentral locationlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a great location. If you are driving in, it is a little difficult to get to by car but they do have parking which is a plus. Hotel is located very centrally with plenty of nightlife and tourist attractions very nearby. Hotel staff was very friendly and had excellent recommendations

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is very nicely located in the center of Lisbon. We had a room on a high floor at the corner between two streets which gave us a very nice view on the plaza below.

The room was well furnished and the beds very comfortable.

The reception staff was very helpful in our requests (taxi bookings, advising on restaurants).

If you're coming by car, definitely use a GPS because the hotel is in the heart of Lisbon and there are a lot of one-way streets.

My only complain was concerning the use of the parking. There is a parking facility 50 meters from the hotel which the hotel guests can use. However, there is only one single badge for all the hotel guests which can be problematic if another guest is already using it to park his car and you're in a hurry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Even though the hotel is in a busy area of town the room was quiet. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. All of the staff spoke some English so it was easy to be understood. The breakfast was included and was excellent with hot and cold buffet, as well as lots of fruit, which you don't usually get. We ate one supper there, which was very good.
The only negative was the room size. But I understand European rooms are typically small.
We were able to walk to some of the attractions and got on a hop on hop off bus not far from the hotel? I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. There are other restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mplegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have just got back from spending four days in Lisbon, staying at this hotel. We spent ages choosing the right hotel and decided to go for this one as it looked great online and had good reviews and after all it is a 4 star!
The reviews do not warn you that if you catch the airport shuttle bus to the main square and decide to walk to the hotel that there are some incredibly steep hills to climb with your luggage!
We were given room 105 which was extremely small for a twin room - the beds were touching and there was no room to walk around. There was next to no storage in the room - the wardrobe looked promising but due to poor workmanship the two drawers would not open because the door wasn't aligned properly.
The big disappointment was the bathroom as it looked amazing - very stylish..... sadly the shower was tricky to operate which meant that you got soaked from the rain style shower from above as you tried to work out which dial worked which handset! Once working the shower was good - apart from the fact that it soaked the bathroom floor.
The toilet also leaked.....
Lovely hotel - polite staff - just disappointing room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Golfgirlie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for 4 nights in mid-February in a room with 2 twin beds. The room is your average size hotel room. The bathroom has a shower and is a little bigger than I expected. So that was a pleasant surprise. The room is very clean. The beds are ok for me, but a bit on the soft side for my friend. The room has a great view of the surrounding area as well as Castelo De Sao Jorge.

Breakfast and WiFi are included in the price. I didn’t use the WiFi so I can’t say how fast or reliable it is. But it was fine for my friend. Breakfast is served (buffet style) in the restaurant of the hotel. There is a large selection for breakfast, including scrambled eggs, bacon, hams, cheese, a variety of cereals, freshly cut fruits, pastries, etc. We ate dinner the first night at the hotel restaurant and the food was fine. The price wasn’t too expensive. Of all the restaurants/cafes we ate at in Lisbon, this was the only one that took credit/debit card.

The hotel is ideally located. The Carmo Ruins, one of the sights we wanted to see, is right next door, which we weren’t aware of when we booked our room. Rossio square is about 2-3 blocks from the hotel at the bottom of the hill. The Rossio metro station is right off the square, as is a stop for the aerobus so taking public transportation from and to the airport is a breeze. The Rossio train station is about 1 block from the hotel (between the hotel and Rossio square). So if you have to take the train for a day trip to Sintra or some other places, you don’t have to go very far. There are also tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. When we were walking around Rossio square on the first night, a couple of guys offer to sale us illegal drugs on two different occasions right in the open! Despite that, we didn’t feel unsafe at any time in this area or other parts of Lisbon that we visited. The hotel sits at the top of a hill, so keep that in mind, especially if you have a lot of luggage or difficulty walking. The escalators in the train station should take you half way up the hill if you don’t want to walk the entire way.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and out took no time at all.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews