We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service!”
Review of Lisboa Carmo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Ranked #24 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am posting this even though we did not get to stay here as an example of how hotels should act.
A last minute family crisis meant we were unable to travel. I phoned the hotel to inform them and they could not have been more understanding and pleasant. A small charge was levied (much less than I thought). I would not hesitate to book with them again. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lateromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel sits on a pretty square in the old part of Lisbon, just up the hill from Rossio Square. The hill part is important as one must climb to get here, unless you take a cab or a tram.....the hotel has lovely modern rooms with very comfortable beds and bedding, and the room and bathroom ( a little small) are kept very clean. The square is noisy in the evening, until 1 or so, so a room off the square is probably a better choice. The restaurant in the hotel offers very good food, including traditional Portuguese offerings and wine for reasonable prices; the breakfast buffet is very nice and worth the 12 euros. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NHethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

As far as European hotels go, this one is fighting above its weight and doing well.

The staff are decent, discrete and accommodating. The rooms were clean, beautiful and comfortable. The location is ideal for class an comfortable access to the all transport, shops and restaurants.

It's one I would return to and upgrade for.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Located in the center of Lisbon with easy access to public transportation it was an ideal place for us. The room was very big and nicely furnished, big and comfortable bed and a very big bathroom. It was very quiet, so we slept well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, although scrambled eggs and bacon were not prepared as they should be. We also missed vegetables. In summary - very enjoyable stay, will definitely come back and recommend to all my friends

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

relatively new, nice & modern rooms,
breakfast is good and meets up to the higher standards
reception personnel is very helpfull
location is very central (little hill but no big deal)
i think one of the better options to stay in lisbon for the price paid

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cospaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 and it was excellent. Good value for money, rooms were very very nice and clean. I didn't find it loud at all as some people have mentioned and we had a room with 2 large windows off of the street. The location is truly the icing on the cake for this place. Beautiful hotel in a great location. If you are driving in, it is a little difficult to get to by car but they do have parking which is a plus. Hotel is located very centrally with plenty of nightlife and tourist attractions very nearby. Hotel staff was very friendly and had excellent recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDJLopt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent location, really nice understated décor and extremely helpful staff (who helped us to book new flights when their was a problem with our original ones ). Perfect location to explore everything Lisbon has to offer and great value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,580 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
853 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
1,526 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
#63 of 255 in Lisbon
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Carmo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Carmo Hotel

Address: Rua da Oliveira ao Carmo 1-3, Lisbon 1200-307, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £105 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisboa Carmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hotel tailors, offering each guest a tailor made stay, inspired and proud by the authenticity of our people, our culture, our heritage and gastronomy, using the diversity of Lisbon and Portugal, to give us the strength to move forward and to make the difference.From the heart of Lisbon, we are inspired by the feelings, senses and dreams of an historical, but, at the same time, cosmopolitan, contemporary and trendy Portugal.We create elegant and charming moments, inviting each guest to be "dressed" by our tailors, in this Lisbon, place of enchantment, where the fusion between the traditional and modern provides a memorable stay, marked by the Portuguese soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisboa Carmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing