We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
801
272
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
272
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming squaregreat locationsmall squaresanta justa liftpastrieswelcome drinkshower headrossio train stationsmall hotelquiet at nighthotel restaurantlovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelloved this hotelcentral locationdouble bedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stylish boutique hotel within walking distance to Lisbon’s tourist attractions.
We had a small room but it was chic.
Fabulous breakfast that included sparkling wine!
Nice service and ambience. Short walk to transport and cafes/restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here from August 29th for 3 nights. This was the last trip was the on my European Tour. The hotel is right in the centre of town. The rooms are very good. We had two connecting rooms. We were able to go round the town, see all the sites and we were in the centre of shopping area.

A lot of food a lot of sites were all around us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the enchanting Lisboa Carmo Hotel.
The 1st time was as part of a Camino Walk with Marly Camino which I have also reviewed.
The Room this time was beautiful. Modern decor with all the comforts you need including a great comfy bed, and lovely amenities.
A big plus was the amazing view from my window both to the ocean, and of the Castelo Sao Jorge up on the hill opposite. You could see the castle, even whilst sitting the bathtub, which was spectacular at night.
This small hotel is run by friendly and helpful staff, and runs very smoothly.
There is a restaurant on site which has excellent wines and tasty provincial dishes.
The included breakfasts offer full choices and freshly squeezed orange juice.
A wonderful boutique hotel which i can highly recommend.
The Lisboa Carmo is situated just across from the 2nd level of the Santa Justa Elevator. If you exit there, you are in the Lisboa Carmo square which in itself is delightful, with Jacaranda trees, and lined with outdoor tables from the restaurants. This is the very stylish and idylllic Chiado area of Lisbon. easy access to transport for all the major sites, and a small walk will get you on the 28 tourist tram.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a room with a view. Check out their website to see what kind of view you would prefer, as you can get rooftops with river and ocean views, and like mine, with the castle view as well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewren72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Location ideal for walking around the tourist parts of the city. We arrived late in the evening after walking up the hill from the Metro a bit tired but was soon refreshed when we saw our room which was lovely. Really comfy bed with lovely soft bedding. The room had everything that you could want all of a high standard. Reception were helpful and following their advice had a great tapas meal at nearby Wine Lover B.A. restaurant. This hotel is also ideally situated for colourful bars and restaurants so if you just want to relax its ideal. The nearby Carmo square is also a good place to watch the world go by as it is opposite a building which has a uniformed guard during the day. We had a very enjoyable breakfast which should suit most people and it was extremely good value, considering its in a popular area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brave-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a good value for the money. It has a great location. The rooms are large and comfortable. Everything was kept impeccably clean. The hotel is very close to everything right in the heart of Lisbon. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great - a wide variety of fresh fruit, tasty pastries, scrambled eggs and bacon, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and tried to get a higher room, but the hotel was full. I didn't mind the low room since the street was very quiet, but I would request a room on a higher floor next time.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews