We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
803
276
30
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
276
30
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming square great location small square santa justa lift pastries welcome drink shower head rossio train station small hotel quiet at night hotel restaurant lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel loved this hotel central location double bed city break
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a weekend break here. We arrived around lunchtime. Only expecting to drop our luggage at reception we were informed we could check into our room. Bonus. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the square and, farther afield, towards the castle. Fabulous views, particularly at sunrise. The room was in contemporary style, much to my liking. The bathroom although small-ish was perfectly adequate and even had a bidet. Wifi at some hotels can leave a lot to be desired but I found it perfect. We could even access it from the adjacent square. Ideal if you want to do some restaurant or other research. Talking of restaurants, I would definitely recommend the hotel's. Please see my separate review. The staff in the hotel is something most other reviewers have mentioned and having experienced their service I can see why. They were fantastic. From the time we checked in, the dinner in the restaurant, the assistance requested for where to explore right to checking out they were helpful and friendly. We very much enjoyed our weekend in the lovely city of Lisbon and the hotel was very much a part of that so would thoroughly recommend a stay at LCH.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pandahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel with small but beautiful rooms and great breakfast. The staff is really welcoming and super-friendly, it felt like home from the first minute :-). The hotel itself is located centrally and you can reach all main attractions (e.g. the story museum) within 10 minutes by foot. From the airport, just take a taxi, it shouldn't be more than 12€ (!).

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I really chose this hotel on its location, just off a quiet square that was happy hour central only from 4- 8 pm. Quiet the rest of the time. The rooms are small but accommodating. Bathrooms are wonderful.Great breakfast. The location was key.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, would have preferred one that was higher but not necessary.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel is so good! The staff are all helpful and cheerful, terrifically well-informed and seem genuinely keen to help.
The decor is modern and chic
Our room had views of the city and the famous little square
Location is wonderful
Right in the centre ig chic Lisbon
Breakfast delicious delicious and a huge range of fresh fruits as well as a huge range of breads and pastries
Perfect place to stay in Lisbon

Room Tip: If possible ask for city view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franceabroadfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Such a great hotel, tucked in a chic square in Lisbon .decor is modern and stylish ,the staff are young,smart,tirelessly helpful and welcoming. Our room had city views over the square with the castle in the background. The bed was the most comfortable we love the area and love this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchabroadFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews