We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 3K Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 3K Europa
Ranked #77 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
427 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Amazing value”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise, this modern, clean hotel with ample parking spaces has free quick wifi everywhere and the rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. On the downside you have no walk in shower but have to shower in a bathtub but otherwise the bathrooms are nice. Comfy beds and a good breakfast bufé.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    189
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
147
21
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I visited Lisbon with my friend for one overnight stay and enjoyed the experience in 3K Europa except for the bar facilities and breakfast. Very limited choice of drinks and no atmosphere in the bar. The lady serving in the bar was pleasant but cleared all the shelves of drink soon after we arrived, which was not late. Breakfast on the following morning was very disappointing as the sausages were seriously undercooked and the bacon rashers were fatty, stringy and any meat on them tasted like cardboard - not worth €12.00. All I could have was a cup of coffee, juice and croissant and, for that price, I felt like throwing the plate on the floor. Otherwise, the basic facilities in the hotel were just that - basic, basic, basic.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donalshanaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed in The Hotel 3K Europa in Lisbon for 11 nights. It is modern, clean and comfortable and is well placed in the centre of Lisbon opposite the Campo Pequeno and close to the bus and metro routes. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (although most of the tourist information they gave us was false - a language issue?). I had a single room and it was of adequate size, I found the desk too small to work at and the lack of drawers to tidy my things in inconvenient. Breakfast was well balanced and varied with lots of lovely breads & cakes, although several mornings the tables were not cleared and I could find no place to sit. For a 4 star hotel, however, it found it to be lacking in some touches that make such a long time away from home more comfortable. There was no restaurant, no room service, no tea or coffee facilities in the room & the bar was small and unwelcoming; I waited on 3 occasions for 15 minutes and was never served. There was no iron or kettle available to guests nor were there bathrobes or slippers in the room; there is no gym or pool either. Whilst I was there there was a problem with the internet service, although this was not the fault with the hotel, it was frustrating to be without wifi for 6 days and made working from the room impossible; once it was working, however, it was excellent.
To summarise, if you want somewhere well placed, clean and comfortable with a good breakfast for a few nights and don't intend to spend much time here. It's perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuisseResto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Had an excellent stay of 6 nights at this hotel. The hotel is clean, modern, quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. Room size is good, bed is comfortable, curtains block out all of the light and everything worked as expected. Internet service is exceptional. Hotel is in a great location outside of the city centre. You can take bus or metro easily into town, or if you have a car it is easy to get out onto the motorways and they provide parking. Hotel is also close to Campo Pequeno (the old bull ring) which has a supermarket, a few shops and a good selection of reasonably priced restaurants, as well as a variety of fast food type places.

Small downsides were the missing protectors on the shower that meant water got everywhere, breakfast is of variable quality (it's bread, croissants and cakes, and some indistinguishable hot stuff, although you can ask for omelettes too I think), and our room view was a bit rubbish.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilftrunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A very good looking hotel, lovely and clean , the staff are efficient and help full
The rooms are nicely set out but the toilet area can be a little cramp
We had a superior room but I could find no reason that made it superior to a standard room in other hotels.
Bathrooms nice and clean, the beds are very firm so can be a little hard if you have a soft bed.
Breakfast is nicely laid out but hot food runs out quickly, tables can take a little while to be cleared
Nice and near to the metro and bus service including hop on off service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Visit Lisbon for meetings and stay in this hotel for three nights. The room size is good, almost 30 sq.m., and has all necessary amenities that I expect. The room is very clean and wifi is free in the whole hotel, which is a basic necessity nowadays.

The staffs are very friendly and provide all sorts of information that I ask. Breakfast is served in ground floor with sufficient variety of choices. A few restaurants are located nearby for lunch and dinner serving traditional portuguese cuisines.

Metro station is less than 100 meters which connect me to the downtown in less than 30 minutes. The hotel is apparently in a residential or business area and therefore less touristy, which I like it very much. Opposite the hotel is Campo Pequeno and a reasonable sized supermarket is in the basement. Few restaurants are there and so no worry to,stock up or have a quick bite.

Overall experience is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Modern hotel at a very good location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Travel from the airport is easy and it is almost walking distance from downtown, but very close to the metro line.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbnhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#141 of 247 in Lisbon
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#38 of 247 in Lisbon
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3K Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3K Europa

Property: Hotel 3K Europa
Address: Avenida da Republica 93, Lisbon 1050-190, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3K Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 3K Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing