We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location/district”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Suite
Main Suite Main Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite Overview
Main Suite Bathroom
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Third Room
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Dining room zone
Second Bathroom
HUGE Kitchen Area
HUGE Kitchen Area
The Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location/district”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my brothers for a family reunion. The flat is beautifully located in a wonderful neighbourhood with parks, shops and restaurants nearby. The flat itself is large and roomy but also cosy. We loved it. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edythe
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well located, comfortable property”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days at the end of February and beginning of March, 2015. It is very well located, on a tram line and within walking distance of a metro station. It is situated in a lovely neighborhood, close to nice cafés and restaurants as well as grocery stores and other shopping. The location was a definite positive. The apartment is spacious and it was ideal for our group of 4 adults. Lots of room for all. There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms and a comfortable living room/dining room area. The kitchen is large and generally well equipped. Overall, the apartment was clean and well appointed, although we did think the kitchen cupboards might have been a bit cleaner. We were pleased with our accommodation choice and certainly would stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayhem242
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“this is the real Lisbon”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was lovely and spacious for our family and we felt we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The flat was also very clean. Irene was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fact that there was a lovely typical coffee shop over the road and that there were shops and bars just up the road. This was a residential area and it was great to say the real way of life in Lisbon. Everyone was extremely friendly. It is in an excellent location for visiting touristy sights and if you didnt want to take any of the public transpor, with a very pleasant 30 minute walk approx you could arrive in the centre of Chiado.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: would have preferred the kettle to be a little bigger
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenboom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1960djh
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, large flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner of the flat, Irene, was very nice and accommodating. The flat was larger than we thought it would be, very clean and in a great location. It's very near the Basilica of Estrela, as well as the Gardens. Up the street are excellent restaurants, as well as supermarkets and shops. It is a 25 min walk to the center of town. Three different sightseeing buses and the trams stop nearby.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBelo...
Belo Horizonte
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excelent apartment and very nice city”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment has everything advertised: large rooms, good accomodations, two large and complete bathhood, nice location. Elevators and adapted for elderly people.The landowner received us and provided important informations - he was very attentious. I recomend the apartment and I hope to have another opportunity to be there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billythef...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“An ideal apartment in a great location with a wide variety of amenities”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many apartments on our travels and this is by far one of the best. The tram and bus stops are practically outside the door and there is a very friendly bar next door but one where the owners are very welcoming. The good thing about staying in Estrela is that it is more residential than touristy and we were able to choose where we ate in the evening as there was a huge selection of restaurants. We also had 2 tour trams opposite the apartment to Downtown Lisbon which enabled us to connect to other methods of transport depending on where we were going. Tram 28 is the main tourist tram covering the widest area however was difficult to get on as so many wanted to use it. Tram 25 was more than adequate as it had good ongoing connections. This spacious apartment is extremely well appointed to a very high standard with modern furnishings and ample utensils. OK there is no dishwasher and only minimal TV stations however for the 3 of us adults we did not miss these at all. The 2 bedrooms we used both had king size beds and there was a 3rd with twin beds. 2 bathrooms meant that my wife and I had our own as did our adult son. The kitchen is huge and made for a pleasant space for breakfast each morning which was the only meal we ate in. We were able to purchase all we needed from the 2 supermarkets just a short walk away. I so admired the trust that the delightful owners had in their guests,,,a cream leather suite in the large open plan lounge diner! We also all a had access to WiFi during our stay with no problems at all. Every night except Sunday, if you put your rubbish in a bag and leave it outside your door, it is collected. The amazing thing is that we wanted to see a live Benfica football match whilst we were in Lisbon and the owner actually got the tickets on our behalf so that we did not have to do this ourselves. A BIG thank you to Rui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standrd of the place, the location and the responsiveness and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Would have welcomed an English speaking news channel
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing