We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit as great as the first”
other travellers have booked this property
DETAILS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DETAILS
BALCONY LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
DETAILS
BALCONY
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
RECEPTION
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
OTHERS
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WilfSurre...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second visit as great as the first”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A second visit to do some more exploring of this great city! The apartment is so central to the public transport system to go in any direction by bus, tram or trolley tram. It is in a flat part of town, with some easy walking to local restaurants and squares. Take the Hills Tram and go all the way to Belem. This apartment has everything that you need for a truly comfortable stay. We are now curious to see and stay at the other apartments owned by Jose and have no doubt that they shall be as well equipped and comfortable as the one we stayed in. Great hosts, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. space, price, convenience
Liked least: It was all wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePegLeg
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Apt in a central location in Baixa”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spent a week in this 1st floor Apt, it is really on the doorstep for everything good Restaurants, shops Metro and rail station. The Apt is well stocked and modern, have to mention Taiz (Apt Manager) who goes out of her way to be helpful and makes you feel welcome. On the downside for an Apt that sleeps up to eight, one small bathroom is not enough plus there is only one wardrobe in the Apt ( could easily fit extra wardrobe in lounge) bedrooms are small there was four of us , the other couple had nowhere to hang their clothes.
Having said this we all really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi L
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment with balcony over charming busy street”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was perfect for us, an active family of 4. It is centrally located to getting out to the districts of Lisbon that we wanted to see: The Alfama, Chiado and its shopping, Rossio Square, Baixa walking. The street it is on is wonderful with shops and small restaurants, and lots of nearby outdoor dining.
The apartment has 3 sets of beautiful tall double doors that we would open to the little balcony and watch the street life and enjoy the breeze. The apt also has A/C but was barely used.
Our check-in and check-out procedures were excellent as was all pre-trip communication with Jose. On time, everything went well within the apartment. Fast wifi and washer/dryer inside.
Hightly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Double doors to balcony and street view.
Liked least: 1 bathroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnL386
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place but has some difficulties....”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is as depicted in the photos and descriptions. We had a communication snafu with check-in. We thought we were dropping bags for an hour then getting the keys. We knew we were leaving bags before check-in time but didn't realize we would not have access to any of our items between drop-off and check-in. We didn't get the keys for 5 hours. I had a heavy bag with me that I had to carry around all day. The owner credited us 25 euro for the problem but we believe the problem occurred because he was out of town (confirmed by the house manager) and his cleaner did not speak English. That seemed like a small sum for a mistake that messed up our entire first day in Lisbon. There is a Hostel upstairs that was very noisy as well. We enjoyed Lisbon but would stay in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
As advertised we have a standard check in at 3pm or later and standard check out at 10am. We try our best to work with our guests and enabling them to check in earlier or later, and if we are doing the cleaning, enabling them to drop their suitcases whenever they arrive. The cleaners leave when they finish and the house manager goes to the apartment at the time arranged for check in. That is what happened here. The house manager was there at the agreed time and conducted the check in. We proceeded as explained in our communications. We are sorry that the guest felt she missed her first day, when we conducted the check in at the agreed time of 15H, provided a clean, comfortable, luxurious apartment, and even refunded some cash. Although we strive for simple to the point communications, we encourage all prospective guests and guests to read what we send them to ensure they know what to expect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
We enjoyed hosting Bob and his family. We have now removed the AC condensation water extraction pump- which was the culprit for the noise - and the AC is now operating noise free. Thanks for pointing that out to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing