We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisbon Rooftops Guest House
Ranked #82 of 234 Lisbon B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

A great place to experience Lisbon. Host Luis was most friendly and super helpful. The common area is inviting and feels like home, lovely rooftop views from the common balconies, we even had a full moon rising over Castelo de São Jorge. Rooftop room was cosy and comfortable. Within five minutes of walking you are right in the heart of downtown Lisbon. But you do need to be comfortable with a short climb uphill and 3 flights of stairs before starting to enjoy your stay .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I spent a weekend in Lisbon staying at the Lisbon Rooftops Guest House.

The place is very nice as you feel to be home in a cozy environment recently renovated. The various views are just amazing as you face several parts of the historical city. My room was perfect and very comfortable.

Silvia and Luis are excellent hosts especially for their attention and their reliability.
I will definitely recommend this place to anyone for the accommodation, the ideal location, the neighborhood and the great value.

it was a great stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREG_H_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had s brilliant stay in Joses place. Our room - tidy and cosy. Really good dining room and kitchen, both inviting to cook and enjoy a dinner on the terrace over the rooftops of lisboa. The latter also a brilliant place for a breakfast in the shining Lisboa sun. The host - a friendly and poetic albion, ready to show you all secrets of that beautiful town. Ask this man to do a tour through his town!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reisi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We had a great time in this newly opened guesthouse! After we were looking for it for some time, we finally found the small doorbell and were rewarded at once with an awesome sight of Lissabon from the rooftops of the guesthouse. We were well received by the likable and very helpful host. We slept in a lovely decorated and clean room with the amazing view to the 'castello'. It is a charming little guesthouse in a historic building (a quiet neighborhood in the heart of the city) with a marvellous atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Largo da Se Guest House
Largo da Se Guest House
#51 of 234 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
The Sky Lofts Lisbon
#28 of 234 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon Check-In
#78 of 234 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Lapa
Foreign Friend Guest House
Foreign Friend Guest House
#80 of 234 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Rooftops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Rooftops Guest House

Property: Lisbon Rooftops Guest House
Address: Calcada Nova do Colegio 21 3 Esq., Lisbon 1150-238, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Avenida Almirante Reis and Avenida da Liberdade, we are located in Pena district, one of the seven hills of Lisbon with more than 440 years of History to tell. Lisbon Rooftops Guesthouse is located on the top floor of a classical Pombaline architecture building against the Fernandina XV wall. With more than 200 sqm split in 2 floors, Lisbon Rooftops Guest House is composed: - large living and dining room with more than 50 sqm - fully equipped kitchen available 24 hours - Internet corner - 1 social restroom - 4 guestrooms sharing 2 bathrooms - 1 suite with a private bathroom and a private Terrace. Finally 3 rooftops Terraces and a nice outdoor Jacuzzi make our house a unique and cozy place to stay.5 very cosy and comfortable ROOMS to rest. All the rooms offer a unique view over Lisbon and the Tagus River.Included in all the rooms: • Air Conditioning and Central Heating • Bathrobes and Towels • Mini Stereo System with alarm clock with Dock Station for iPod + iPhone • complimentary Wireless Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Amenities in the Bathroom • Pillow Menu • Safe Box • Homemade Breakfast served from 08h00 to 12h00 to enjoy in our dining room or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Lisbon Rooftops Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing