We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 3 Sisters Lisbon
Ranked #104 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Travessa do Abarracamento de Peniche flat this weekend, and we loved it! The flat is incredibly well located, you're 2 mins walk from the Principe Real park and Bairro Alto. The flat is modern with quality fittings, kitchenette and a great shower, and spotless - it's like having a home away from home!

Only downside is that the flat is a bit noisy (due to its central location) - but we didn't find it to be too much of an issue

To add to this, the sisters we dealt with were really friendly and helpful.

This one gets a thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaddyHeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed in Studio 2 for 5 nights and we love it very much.

Vera and Joana did a great job on running and maintaining the apartment. Vera is always here to help, very responsive, even during weekends and at night!

The room itself is comfortable and super clean. Kitchen is 100% fully functional with all the utensils ready for cooking.

Location is somehow on the hill but not far from the centre. To be frank, it's quite impossible in Lisbon NOT to go up or go down from the hills. So, we are aware of this and we are happy about it.

Just a few things need to pay attention to:-

Need to go with the "ladder" for the bed every night (as seen from the website). Fine for us but may not be the case for others.

Same as previous reviews, power may be cut suddenly if you use too much appliances at same time. So, be careful with this.

We cooked a lot in this studio and enjoyed it very much. So, for those who would like to cook during the stay in Lisbon, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I went to Lisbon three times, for work (conferences) or for pleasure. I discovered this apartment only in my last working travel and I'm sure that I will stay here the next time! The apartment is in a great location, in the real center of the city, perfect to reach the Barrio Alto that is full of places to eat and to spend the night. So I definetly recommend this apartment better that hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew_G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights for new year. Booking the place was easy, required 50% in advance which i guess is okay.
The key handover was hassle free and very nice. The apartment is in a great location in Barrio Alto. Very close to the nightlife. The apartment building is typical Lisbon style building. Old, with lots of atmosphere. Apartments are on 2nd floor. And the stairs are narrow.
The apartment itself is very nice. Quiet and clean.
Getting up to the bed was quite challenging but we knew that in advance. Bathroom is small, they could have designed that a little smarter, but most important it was clean and everything worked. Kitchen also very nice, equipped with everything you need.

Only thing little bit annoying was the fact that the electricity was not up to the requirements. As it was wintertime we used the little electric heater to heat the apartment. Unfortunately, when we turned on other electric devices like water heater or stove etc. the electricity would go down each time.
That should be fixed, everything else was really great and I recommend this place a lot! Better stay here than in overpriced hotels in Lisbon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okietrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Lisbon. The location is great. The place was clean and nice. Good decoration and accommodation. You have a good kitchen with everything you need. Let the owners know when you arrive so you don't have to wait for them

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iggyxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Apartment is fantastic. I simply loved it! it is located close to the center of city and particularly close the life of the city. The apartment was nice, quiet and clean. It was in great conditions too and looked pretty new. Perfect for young people but also for families. The owners are very friendly and nice and the price is quite cheap for the location! I do strongly suggest to stop there! :-D

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlomcgyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We (me, my boyfriend and little girl of three) have been here for a long weekend in August 2013.
Upon arrival Joana was there to greet us and hand over the keys.
The appartement was not too big but fully furnished and really clean.
The appartement was perfectly situated to discover the city.
We really enjoyed staying here and will definitely come back!

The approach of the three sisters just stole our heart. Having doubts booking one of the studio's? Don't! This is definitely a GO! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
My Suite Lisbon
My Suite Lisbon
#22 of 420 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Sao Bento Best Apartments
#85 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Casa Oliver Principe Real
#50 of 420 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pateo Saudade Lofts
Pateo Saudade Lofts
#54 of 420 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Bairro Rent
Bairro Rent
#151 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Chiado Apartments
Chiado Apartments
#7 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 3 Sisters Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Sisters Lisbon

Property: The 3 Sisters Lisbon
Address: Rua de O Seculo | Príncipe Real, Lisbon 1200-436, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 Studios and 3 Apartments, all brand new, shining and full of love. We are in Principe Real, in the heart of Lisbon. Waiting for you :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The 3 Sisters Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing