We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place, great location...highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Welcome to the Turquoise House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
melrose55...
Epping Forest, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome place, great location...highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This beautiful apartment is situated just 5 minutes from the heart of Lisbon, which means that you get the peace and quiet at night time, but the wonderful vibrancy of Lisbon within easy access during the day.

4 doors down are 2 cute coffee shops from which to enjoy your morning coffee and ham and cheese croissant or the most wonderful selection of pastries!

There is so much to do in Lisbon and with its wonderful tram and tube infrastructure it's all so easy to get to from Turquoise House. The house itself has 3 big double bedrooms, great wifi, a beautiful bathroom and well equipped kitchen, along with a big, but cosy living area and dining area.

You will not regret your stay here...we will be back!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great decor gave us ideas for our own house!
Liked least: Nothing...was all fabulous!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Dear Melanie -

it was with tremendous joy that we've had you staying at the Turquoise House. We're so glad that you've made the most out of your visit and we're looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Turquoise House
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Dear Christian -

it has been a pleasure to host you at the Turquoise House and we feel so privileged that you and your dearest family enjoyed Lisbon and the apartment thoroughly.

We look forward to having you again.

Best regards,
Nuno
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Dear Jane, Paul -

wow, thank you so much for your kind words and also for the very tasteful treats you left us at the Turquoise House! We loved it and it has been really generous of you.

We're looking forward to having you next year.

Best regards,
Turquoise House
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiev
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear Irina -

thank you so much for your kind words and we're confident that you've made the most out of your stay in Lisbon.

We're continuously focused on making sure our guests have a pleasurable stay so we know that sometimes we make a difference by focusing on small details.

We hope to having you again soon,
Best regards,
Turquoise House
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Dear Anke -

what a pleasure to review the highlights of your stay at our apartment in Lisbon, the Turquoise House.

It is also with great joy that th apartment exceeded your expectations and it almost felt like home. We look forward to having you back!


Yours faithfully,
Turquoise House
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oporto
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear Patricia

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are all delighted that your stay fulfilled your expectations.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards
Turquoise House
www.holidays-apartment-lisbon.com/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing