We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, excellent value and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Welcome to the Turquoise House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JohnParke...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish, excellent value and great location”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fantastic time in Lisbon. Tania's apartment is chic, clean and homey and is located in a quiet district, not full of tourists (yet very close to all the downtown places of interest). There's some free street parking which is so scarce in pretty much all of Lisbon.
It had everything we needed for our stay (5 friends) and it was constantly at a lovely temperature. We had lovely stay and would definitely recommend this apartment. The ideal host and apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Dear John -

thank you a lot for such an excellent review of your stay at the Turquoise House. We're genuinely happy with your kind comments on the location, cleanliness, decor and overall comfort of the apartment.

We look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Send our regards to Sophie!

Best regards,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis C
United States
2 reviews
“Authentic Welcoming Apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Hotels are nice, but staying in a home makes your vacation a little less stressful, plus you get to blend into the cultural life. It was a joy when we moved from our NYE hotel in Lisbon into the Turquoise house.

Tania’s modern chic styled spacious apartment is just like to photographs - very modern, decorated really nicely in contrast with the historic building (I adored the plaster works!). The bedrooms are huge and decorated with their own personality with large comfortable beds to make you feel like its your home away from home. The bathroom is also large and the kitchen had everything we needed. WIFI worked very well, reliable and fast!

The apartment is located in a quiet and friendly helpful neighborhood (plenty of shops and restaurants so you won’t be disappointed!), also with good transport links (the tram and subway are 5 minutes away). Great sites like the belvedere over Lisbon and the Castle as well as Alfama and it traditional restaurants are also within reach, with transport rather easy to get. Certainly recommend, thank you Tania! You were extremely kind in making us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Dear Janis -

Greetings from Lisbon!

Thank you for your great review of the Turquoise House. We are pleased to hear that you preferred our apartment to your NYE hotel, also in Lisbon. We do indeed strive to make a difference, and provide our guests with a very authentic experience and high standards of accommodation.

Janis, it would be a great pleasure welcoming you back here. If you would need any assistance with enquiries of future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us via guests.turquoisehouse@gmail.com

Best wishes,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie97...
BHill
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in great apartment”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have enjoyed a five night stay in December in this convenient apartment in the centre of Lisbon. The quality and comfort was decent and great value for money considering the size of this spacious apartment. We enjoyed three massive bedrooms as well as a huge living room, in addition to a separate dining room. The apartment was really clean and a provided a good base for accessing the highlights of Lisbon via the tram, and there is also a bus stop and metro close by.
We found the apartment was convenient to everything and located in a tranquil area of Lisbon yet within easy reach of the buzz of the city centre when we wanted it! It is situated in a quaint, typically Portuguese neighbourhood with friendly locals providing a really authentic experience. We made use of the grocery stores on our doorstep to cook up our own Portuguese feast in the well-equipped kitchen!
Tania was our excellent host and was always available when we needed her to answer any queries we had. She also gave us some info on the hidden gems in Cascais and Sintra away from the tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Dear Coral -

Happy New Year!

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure having you and your family. I'm very happy you enjoyed your trip and the house worked out so well for you all.

I hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the near future!

Wishing you and yours a very Happy New Year.

Take care,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Dear Dorena -

Greetings from Lisbon!

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us at the Turquoise House and that you found both the personal service and the overall experience excellent.

Dorena, it would be a great pleasure welcoming you back here. If you would need any assistance with enquiries of future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us via guests.turquoisehouse@gmail.com

Warm regards,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Dear Holger -

I would like to apologise for the incident with the malfunctioning air conditioning - I'm happy to let you know that we're in the process of replacing them all in early January, as some of the units have been broken by previous guests.

We certainly tried to replace them over Christmas but we did struggle to get our maintenance team to do so as it's not a small repair, as you can imagine. We also provided to you quite a few oil filled radiators and we were certain that these would have been sufficient to heat the house properly?

I must say though that we feel quite disapointed to hear that just because the air conditioning was mulfunctioning you rated us as 1 star, it indeed surprises us in a very negative way. We are certainly not aware of any issues with neighbors which also surprises us (we do have a very good relantionship with everyone in the neighbourhood and everyone is extremely friendly).

I thank you for your feedback, and I would like to assure all our valued guests of our team’s care and commitment to providing a fantastic vacation.

Best regards,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clever B
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
“Spacious apartment with a great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

After a wonderful 3 night stay at this apartment during November, it feels right to let everyone know how great our stay had been. The apartment was comfortable and we felt relaxed staying there. It was incredibly spacious having three enormous bedrooms and a practical living/dining room. It was located centrally making it easy to access all of the local facilities and it was only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube and tram service. It’s important to note how fantastic the hospitality and support offered by Tania, the owner of the apartment, was during the course of our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Dear Cleo -

it was wonderful to have the opportunity to welcome you all to the Turquoise House and indeed a great satisfaction to know that you've all enjoyed the unique atmosphere of it, location and the overall stay.

We look forward to welcome you back again in Lisboa!

Best wishes,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Dear Natasha -

so many thanks for your excellent review and we're truly happy you've made the most out of your stay at the Turquoise House in Lisbon. The Turquoise House is a very special apartment, with very special quests and I do hope that when you next visit Lisbon you will visit us once again.

In the meantime, your contagious enthusiasm, warm personality and gracious words will be missed.

Best wishes,
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing