We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice tiny restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quermesse Restaurante

Quermesse Restaurante
Reserve with
Quermesse Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 4,023 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Very nice tiny restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked a table at 8:00 pm and what should I say except: A perfect dinner!!! A few remarks: Nice and small restaurant with very fiendly service (English and French are no problem), the menu was one page but absolutely sufficient. The restaurant itself is also very small (maybe space/seats for max. 30 people... rather 25). The prices are really cheap espacially for the quality of food you get (the most expensive thing was around 11 Euro). The wine selection is also nice and small. I can easily recommend this tiny surprising restaurant to everyone who visits Lisboa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FelixMW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    410
    90
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Excellent food, lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place by accident. A great little find. Full to the brim with Portuguese speaking people which I thought was a good sign. Although the staff do speak English and are very friendly. Not a cheap menu but still good value considering the quality of the food and the excellent service. Nice decor too. The menu isn't too large, which I like, and I had the seafood risotto as a main. Delicious food. Fresh rice, not too watery, not too sticky. Perfect. The deserts were freshly made also. This restaurant would stand up to the best in any European city. We plan to return before leaving the city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff but very busy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. The staff was the best part of the visit. Although they were very busy, they were always courteous, friendly,and helpful and made recommendations and answered our questions patiently. The food was very good especially for the price. We had the duck confit and the chicken. It was great for our first dinner in Lisbon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer704910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ate here last week and was very impressed. We had eaten our main meal of the day at lunchtime so weren't really that hungry but when we saw this place, we thought we would try it. Restaurant is small and cosy with a nice ambience. We asked whether we could just have starters and a dessert and Joanna the waitress ( who was so welcoming and helpful) said that was fine. I had a delightful goats cheese in a filo parcel with salad and my partner had mussels which were delicious. For dessert I had cheesecake and my partner had a bacon infused crème caramel type of dessert which was great, Wine was of a good quality and service was very attentive. This restaurant is a cut above most others we visited who all seem to do the basic Portuguese food which can be boring and this offers the discerning diner something different with a modern take. Main courses which I saw people eating, looked excellent.
It was packed mid week when we visited so that says it all when it is a little off the main roads.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This tucked-away restaurant is perfect. Quiet, cozy atmosphere, excellently helpful staff, delicious meals, and the best sangria I've ever had. You can't go wrong here!

Helpful?
Thank hdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quermesse Restaurante also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Quermesse Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing