We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Buffet”
Review of Buffet do Leao

Buffet do Leao
Ranked #427 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value Buffet”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to get full and not pay too much this is the place. It felt more Brazilian than Portugese but it was good for the price and very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Johnhdz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    190
    67
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Value near Rossio station”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Salad Buffet with at least 10 choices (really good choices, sorry can't remember them all now!), meat buffet, one type of fish, ham, pork carved from bone, beef carved from bone, one type of chicken. 7 or 8 euros depending on the day of the week. We came here with a group, had a great time. Would recommend for those who want vegetables and meat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoTravelNowCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tapas Bar Next Door!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Cannot believe this place does not have its own review, but the smaller reasturant attached to the buffet restaurant surely warrants mention on its own. The food is classic Iberian tapas and cheap as chips, ideally served with copious amounts of delicious Portuguese Vinho tinto. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best value in town”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a self service restaurant where you can eat as much as you want. It was very close to our hotel, so we ate here 3 times. There is an excellent selection of salads and vegetable dishes and plenty of meat options. I am vegetarian, which meant that my protein was restricted to eggs, black beans and chick peas but for the price we paid I was quite happy with that - I don't eat meat, fish or chicken etc. You get 2 plates, one for salads and vegetables and one for meat, chips (fries), rice etc. That is the basic meal and costs 7 to 8 euros per person. You pay extra for drinks and dessert.There were not many desserts on offer, so you might prefer to go and get an ice cream or some other dessert elsewhere - there's a supermarket 50 yards away. The minimum quantity of sangria was 1 litre, which was too much for the 2 of us to finish: we preferred the half litre carafe (jarro) of wine. Excellent value and you meet interesting people here, which made the meal even better for me. Opening times are more suitable for north Europeans - the Portuguese and Spanish eat very late (between 8.30pm and midnight!) Definitely worth a try, especially if food is not your main priority (i.e. if you have a life) and/or you don't want to spend all night eating. I doubt very much if you can beat this place for value - unless you call the garbage they serve in McDonalds "food". I think they also do take-aways but I didn't see anyone using this service - there's not much point in that really: you might as well eat your food there and then.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scousetwirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Service good food good,the variety of food was great something for everyone.the sangria was great. Two of us all we could eat plus 1 litre sangria was less than 24 euro. Highly recommend this place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet do Leao also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Buffet do Leao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing