We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #17 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I visited the hotel only when it was just opened. Hotel is very new and modern. Everything is excellent, rooms, service, breackfast etc. except everything is so high tech and modern that I had difficulties to use them. Stayed 4 nights so get used to use eg TV :) but if I would have stayed only one night I would go out of my mind. Excellent breakfast and lunch.
Fitness room was small but good with moredn equipments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a new hotel, close to the center of Lisbon. I paid 130€ a night for this excellent 5 star hotel and compared to other European countries and hotels(!) this is a very good price.
Room, staff, breakfast, swimming pool, terraces and service....I can be very short, it is all really good and one of the best I have stayed in over the last couple of months. I visit dozens of hotels each year and this is a top 3 place, if not the best.

Room Tip: I had a room with seaview and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Reading the other reviews I'm certainly in the minority here but I found this hotel a masterpiece of style over substance. Entirely soulless experience. The over-complicated rooms have bizarre features that must have looked good on a trendy designer's mood board but fail to work in practice - a TV screen hidden behind a mirror resulting in a rubbish picture; only one power socket at the desk (choose between the coffee maker, your laptop or phone charger). No power sockets next to the bed either - a fatal flaw in any new hotel - and the only way to switch the bathroom lights on and off is with a switch next to the bed.

The rooftop pool does look nice, with plenty of loungers, but you pay a steep price for the privilege.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wow. I cannot say a single bad thing about my stay in the Epic Sana. Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in October. We were able to check in 3 hours early with no hassle. The staff were so facilitating and really had the wow factor. Our room was simply gorgeous, so modern and clean. The roof pool has many cabanas and single sun bed with comfy cushions. The view is beautiful and we spent a lot of our time here. When we returned to our room they had provided us with handmade pastries, chocolates and macaroons - all complimentary. I would give this place 6 stars if I could!!! Definitely recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMMWWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very new hotel only having been open six months. The lobby and public areas are very modern and a little bit soulless but that's probably to be expected with a new hotel. Our room was on the 7th floor was very spacious and comfortable. Bed was enormous and there was also a small seating area and table.
The hotel has two swimming pools, one on the roof from which you can enjoy views of the Tagus and another in the Spa area on the lower floor. The only slight complaint of either was that the one on the ground floor was a little bit cold and could do with being a degree or two warmer. Apart from that the facilities were superb and could not be faulted.
Breakfast was excellent with the usual choice of hot an cold food, fruit, cold meats etc. and the staff could not do enough for you. We only ate in the restaurant once for lunch and that was very good if a little expensive, but then this is a five star hotel.
We asked if we could have a late checkout and they said no problem until 4pm.
The location is a little out of the way but you can still walk to downtown in about 30 minutes and there is a metro station (Marques De Pombal) 5 minutes walk away. Taxis are cheap in Lisbon, for example to the airport cost us 15 euros including tip.
All in all a very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Room Tip: 8th floor rooms have views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Is new, well located and clean. Services still being under test. Breakfast is ok, not ta the 5 star level and a freid egg takes 15m. Parking has as a small and difficult entrance. Bar at the top is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed there for 4 days/ 3 nights - business meeting. Its an amazing hotel, modern, well-equipped and brand new. Loved the interior design of bed- and especially the bath room. Dont forget to check the public bathrooms!! just great! The stuff was very friendly, breakfast was ok ( maybe a little bit less variety than in other 5stars ) and the location close to the shopping center and walking distance to the old parts of the city is a plus too. If I come back to Lisboa - will stay here again and then enjoy the gym and rooftop pool!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
5.0 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 254 in Lisbon
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.8 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
1.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 254 in Lisbon
5,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £140 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing