We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Epic Sana Lisboa to attend a conference recently and turned out to be an unforgettable experience.First class attention to detail since I checked in with my wife.The staff are friendlier and more helpful than most in the major five star hotels and you can feel it anywhere you are in the hotel.The premises are ultra modern and impressive.Breakfast buffet is very rich, tasty and eye catching.I enjoyed staying at the hotel as much I enjoyed the sightseeing experience in Lisbon .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

There is always someone to look after you. You are never alone or feel like a stranger. The design and space are fantastic with superb details. The food is good and the menu is quite long and diversified.
You will find small things that makes the difference.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I has booked this hotel because of a conference held there and this has turned out to be a great experience in a wonderful hotel.. This is a new, modern hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern, well equipped (even a Nespresso coffee macjine in every room). Someone has given a lot of thought to every little detail in the room (curtains automatically open as soon as you walk in). The staff is extremely friendly and very eager to help. great breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife treated me to a couple of days in Lisbon for the birthday. We arrived at the front desk and the bell hop was there to open the taxi door and immediately welcomed us both to Lisbon. He took our bags and we were welcomed again by Bruno at reception. Bruno had extremely good English and explained everything about the hotel, area, restaurants and transport to us. He was extremely helpful. We had a room on the seventh floor and arrived to welcome pastries and chocolates in the room. The room is well laid out with large double bed, shower room with power shower and waterfall shower and plenty of storage spaces.
There was also a nespresso machine in the room if you liked your coffees/espressos and a well stocked mini bar.
The hotel itself is a 7 min walk from the Metro - be warned though the hotel is at the top of a steep hill. The metro was dead easy to use, but taxis are really cheap too.
The bar over the weekend was quiet, with a few stragglers in the evening getting the last of the cocktails before it closed.
The breakfast is served until 11 on Sat and Sun and is well stocked and suitable for all tastes. It was very good and meant I over indulged on pastries and fresh fruit. There is also a chef making omelettes to order.
The pool is small though, but is very relaxing. There are plenty of chairs for lounging and the steam room and sauna are of sufficient size to cater for a lot of people. The gym is excellently equipped with plenty of equipment and is accessible by all hotel guests.
Bruno was there again for us to recommend and book an exceptionally nice restaurant (Sacremento) in Bario Alto for my birthday dinner.
Finally, there was no problem with our late check out which meant we didn't have to cut our last day short to get back to the hotel to pack before mid-day.
The hotel was clean and staff were excellent. Especially front-of-house and in the breakfast room.
The experience overall was brilliant coupled with great company and a great city. Overall. Top class Epic!!

Room Tip: Request a high room - lifts are really quick so there is no waiting around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D15_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week and I would be hard pressed to fault it. From arrival to departure our experience was close to perfect. The room was amazing and the bathroom was fantastic with a huge bath and double shower.

It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and I asked the barman if they could arrange a champagne cocktail to be brought to our room in the morning of the anniversary. Not only did they do this but upon our return later in the day they had also arranged for a small cake and a card! The food by the pool was upto the standard expected of a 5 star hotel - maybe a little limited - but all very well presented. Prices were also as you would expect - not cheap - but the quality of food and service more than made this acceptable.

The foyer and main entrance was perhaps a little "corporate and impersonal" , and the pool bar was closed for a private function one night. But apart from these small gripes I couldn't recommend this hotel enough! Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyHDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Had a room located on the 3rd floor with views towards the river. Hotel is very modern and clean, both in the public areas and the room itself. Room was spacious with very large bed and had many new mod cons. Each night at turndown service the staff would leave a few chocolates at each side of the bed which was a nice touch.

We used the spa each night. The whole area was immaculate. The pool was good for a lazy swim and the sauna and steam room were very good. Also provided are jugs of water and apples located at the pool area. Of note, the hotel provided slippers at the spa which are to be worn whilst walking around the pool area. Both ourselves and other guests had problems with these walking in the wet areas around the pool as the slippers had no grip and were very slippery. Would wear the slippers provided in the room, they are much better.

The breakfast was very good. Great selection of fresh food and never left feeling hungry. Staff, on the whole, were attentive and provided whatever you needed at breakfast.

The hotel is only a two minute walk from Amoreiras shopping mall where there are shops and restaurants. The Block House does very good steaks at reasonable price. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill and is about a 25 minute walk to Rossio square. We walked this route a few times as it is downhill however walking back is a bit more strenuous. A taxi back from the square is only 5 euros so well worth getting one back to hotel.

The Hard Rock Hotel and El Corte Ingles are within 20 minute walk from hotel.

There were only a couple of minor problems with hotel. The main one was that no iron is provided in the room. We asked for one at the reception and were told that hotel does not provide any. Definitely not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel to fail to provide such a basic item. The view from the room towards the river was nice however there was a large block of flats located directly behind the hotel. This was a bit of an eye-sore and gave a slight lack of privacy as the flats were so close that occupants would be able to see into the room. We were disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed. Opens between May and October. The temperature was over 20 degrees each day and the pool could easily have been used. Hotel advertises outdoor pool however does not advice the dates that it is closed, only found this out when we arrived. Finally, the hotel is not that central to the main tourist areas. Not a problem for us as we don't mind walking but the city is very hilly and if you like being close to all the main tourist spots then maybe another hotel would be better.

Overall, really enjoyed our stay and was ideal hotel for us at good price. Don't let above points put you off, just extra information that we found out once we arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maltese0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I booked 3 rooms here because I was attending a conference and combined it with a family get together. I knew nothing about Lisbon or the hotel. It was a wonderful experience! The rooms are awesome, the facilities fabulous, and the breakfasts very tasty. Best of all was the friendly staff, who were so accomadating to my entire family. There was true concern amoung the staff, making sure my sick grandson was feeling better.. Special kudos to concierge Andre for doing a great job in suggesting some great places to eat!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TheLASIKDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
5,835 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,853 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £128 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing