We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel; somebody really thought about this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent new hotel, where the designer of the hotel really thought about everything! It was really the hotel where I thought, it has been a long time since I have been in such a perfect hotel.

Wonderful rooms, excellent spa and fitness area, delicious breakfast buffet (are really going the extra mile).

To also mention some constructive critism:
- The service in the restaurant, although friendly, is extremely slow and the food is not very warm (I eat there twice and both times it was the same). Definitely a different standard then the breakfast.
- Upon check out they had to still fill in my address details, which unnecessarily delayed the check out.

Again, great experience, no doubt that I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fantastic, the spa really fantastic and well maintained, rooms were very spacious and had everything you could want.

Pros:
Great spa (sauan/pool/gym/steam)
Lovely staff
Excellent facilities
Great rooms - very peaceful

Cons:
Slightly out of town but for us this was lovely to be away from the hectic, hot centre
Rooftop pool is unheated so rather chilly

Room Tip: I'd read other people's reviews and requested a river view room. I would recommend doing thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northlondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amazing hotel. One of few real five star hotels that are affordable.

Pros:

- Rooms are wonderful. Beautifully decorated. SPA shower. Nespresso machine. Surround speakers.
- Bed and pillows are super comfortable
- Staff in reception and breakfast room is friendly and efficient.
- Breakfast is out of this world great.
- Rooftop outdoor pool, although too cold, is very nice. Many sunbeds and some sea view.
- Gym is open 24h and is well equipped.
- Free super fast Wi-Fi that works impeccably.
- Super fast elevators.
- ATM machine in hotel.

Cons:

- Location is outside the city center in a not too charming area. 15 min walk to the city center.
- Indoor pool and saunas were closed without informing guests in advance nor upon check-in. Sloppy.
- Bluetooth connection in room didn't work as promised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A short break in probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and service certainly warrants the 5 star rating! The bar areas are just beautiful and luxurious, and prices as you expect of a five star, but well worth it. The infinity pool and atmosphere on the roof is a great place to relax and chill, listening to mellow jazz and lounging on soft comfortable mattresses. Breakfast selection is superb, great fruits, hot plates, pastries and local specialities. So what about the bedrooms! Deep pile carpets, chocolates and nibbles complimentary on arrival, a TV that is part of the huge mirror, a rain shower that is so indulgent. Nespresso coffee machine in the room and a bed that is huge and probably one of the most comfortable hotels beds I have ever experienced. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saffron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I found this hotel by coincidence when surfing the Internet, and what a pleasant experience. Stunning service, great food and spacious, well-equipped rooms with all sorts of amenities. I have already decided to come back and again enjoy the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesperange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We just came back from 3 nights in Lisboa. Glad I found this awesome hotel: recent building (2013) professional service, very nice and buge rooms, breathtaking view from the rooftop swimmingpool...
Although it is a 5 Star Hotel you don't have to dress up. My advice: book !!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Valy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic hotel,just opened few months ago.Everything is just EPIC.Staff extremely friendly,spotless rooms and all area.Fabulous TV/Sound system .Fridge in the room with plenty choice.Great nespresso coffee machine.Gorgeous rooftop pool with very comfortable sunbeds and great view.Also indoor pool and relaxation area very good.If you are looking for luxurious stay-Sana Epic is the place.It was great pleasure to stay in Sana Epic,definitely i will back again Walking distance to Marques de Pombal Sq.Huge shopping centre 2 min walk from hotel.Bus stop (783 direct airport) 2 min walk from hotel. Bit pricey drinks.12 euros for glass of Ricard with one ice cube.watch videos of room(313) and pool on YT: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5dEF5ieqFt8 , https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82xhAn7Cx18

Room Tip: Room 313 third floor,street view,no bath tube
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
5 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £125 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing